1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Wiping Phone to Update Modaco ROM/Apps2sd Question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ash_jassal, Oct 14, 2009.

  1. ash_jassal

    ash_jassal Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009

    Sep 28, 2009
    6
    0
    5
    Canada
    :eek:
     

    Advertisement

    #1 ash_jassal, Oct 14, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2015
  2. phillevy

    phillevy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    501
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009

    Aug 27, 2009
    501
    15
    63
    Ongar, UK
    You shouldn't need to wipe coming from such a recent version and yes, your apps will show up the same - just allow a while longer for the first boot.
     
  3. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Wot Phil sed. ;)

    A wipe is only usually advised as necessary when either moving from one major revision to another e.g. 1.76.xxx.x to 2.73.xxx.x, or when changing to a different custom ROM. Unless the instructions say different, of course. :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...