1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Wireless Tether is not working???

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Eazail70x7, Jun 12, 2010.

  1. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,612
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    1,612
    108
    163
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Currently using DamageControl 2.08 and Can't get Wireless tether to work. I tried a bunch of different versions under the Cupcake/Donut option cause some said it worked.

    Need help...
     

    Advertisement

  2. blampars

    blampars Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    222
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    222
    22
    38
    Michigan
    try barnacle wifi tether in the market, works for me just fine.

    had frequent problems with android wifi tether not working for me and freezing up my phone completely when I wanted to stop tethering.

    If you absolutely insist on Android Wifi Tether, try this:
    start tethering
    shut off mobile network
    turn on mobile network
    connect pc to wifi signal

    your connection may work.

    here's the qr code to barnacle
    [​IMG]
     
  3. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163
    I don't run DC, but did you make sure USB debugging was enabled ?
     
  4. xbrokdikdogx

    xbrokdikdogx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    362
    45
    43
    If wifi tether came preinstalled on your ROM then uninstall it. If the option is not listed to uninstall when you go into applications-manage applications then do this.

    Manually remove the wifi tether apk from /system/app
    install either version 2.0.2 or 2.0.5pre and then uninstall it.
    now when you install 2.0.2 or 2.0.5pre again it will reinstall all the binaries and it should work.

    This is what I had to do on purehero which is based off DC.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...