1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

WLAN PRISM driver?? Not working:S??

Discussion in 'Computers' started by Spec-Kie, Feb 1, 2013.

  1. Spec-Kie

    Spec-Kie Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013

    Jan 17, 2013
    244
    7
    56
    Male
    MHSW
    North East UK.
    Alright Guys just a quick question about my Wireless card,

    The PC i have is a Box Advent T9 From about 2006, Ya see it came with a PRISM WLAN card built in, But when i put the computer in to storage i lend it to a family member which they then mess about and bust it, Drives needed formatting and so on, Got my Original XP HEsp3 installed all the drivers installed, Now my problem is that the Wireless lan card will not pick up my VM SuperHub, Not at all, I am having to use a Netgear dongle?, Any one have any ideas they could help ??.. thank you in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase
    Rank:
     #66
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    3,680
    1,164
    433
    Male
    Greenville, SC
  3. Spec-Kie

    Spec-Kie Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013

    Jan 17, 2013
    244
    7
    56
    Male
    MHSW
    North East UK.
    Erm TBH i dont think its a PCI i think its on board, i would have to take another look its been that long since i opened it up and stuff, But the driver installs and stuff juts wont pick up my VM hub yet it will pick up a TT hub some where else on my street,
     
  4. Speed Daemon

    Speed Daemon Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,033
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012

    Jul 12, 2012
    2,033
    557
    213
    FWIW, there are miniPCI WLAN cards that are used in older laptops. The Wi-Fi radio could be on such a card or on the main board. Windows may need a "chipset driver" which is actually just an .inf file, to be able to map PCI and other devices properly.

    Because the Advanced Graphics Port is used only for graphics, it's neither here nor there in this case. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...