1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Won't connect to wireless repeater

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Biaviian, Oct 4, 2012.

  1. Biaviian

    Biaviian Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    370
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012

    Oct 2, 2012
    370
    52
    73
    South Central PA
    I have an Amped Wireless repeater and my Nexus 7 won't connect to it. It authenticates but it can't/wont obtain an IP address. Any ideas what is going on? I have no issues with an iPhone 4s, 3gs, iPad 1 or iPad 3. I also have no issues with multiple laptops or wireless devices (DirecTV, TVs, Apple TV, etc...).
     

    Advertisement

  2. gbynum

    gbynum Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011

    Apr 24, 2011
    53
    2
    16
    Electro Hydraulics engineer
    Upstate South Carolina
    How many clients is your DHCP server set to allow? I've seen them configured as low as 5. You MAY have hit the configured limit.
     
  3. Biaviian

    Biaviian Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    370
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012

    Oct 2, 2012
    370
    52
    73
    South Central PA
    255 and I am only using 8. I'm running it wide open for now.
     
  4. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,313
    Posts:
    19,890
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,890
    6,118
    1,313
    District of Columbia
    It's really out of my league, but searching through some forums I found folks having problems with a MAC address incompatibility. Know it's no help, but perhaps that'll lead you in the right direction.
     
  5. Biaviian

    Biaviian Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    370
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012

    Oct 2, 2012
    370
    52
    73
    South Central PA
    I got it fixed. I never figured out the issue but a complete reset of my router and repeater fixed the issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...