1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Won't let me add a contact?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by WayneMC, Nov 23, 2012.

  1. WayneMC

    WayneMC Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    May 4, 2012

    May 4, 2012
    40
    2
    16
    When I go to add a contact, type in their name, & number. It doesn't display them..
     

    Advertisement

  2. Prepaidguy9081

    Prepaidguy9081 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    668
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012

    Sep 28, 2012
    668
    54
    78
    Do you mean the txt isnt showing up when you type or the dialer app force closes or what?
     
  3. AppHappy

    AppHappy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013

    Feb 3, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I'm having the same problem. I recently formatted it to factory settings and now when I add a new contact, it doesn't display them in the contacts list. I can find them by manually searching for them but I'd rather not have to do that every single time I need to make a call. My model is SCH-M828C. Is it possible that they saved in some other folder or something? If so, can I use a file browser to move them to the correct place? Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
     
  4. miediev

    miediev Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    312
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012

    Aug 13, 2012
    312
    71
    53
    Los Angeles, CA
    There's an easy fix to that.. Press the menu button while in the contacts app, then display options, at the bottom on that menu it says choose contacts to display. Make sure everything is checked off there and it will show up.
     

Share This Page

Loading...