1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Word Warz needs your help

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by jdubstudios, Oct 2, 2010.

  1. jdubstudios

    jdubstudios Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010

    Oct 2, 2010
    9
    0
    25
    Hi guys and gals,
    I just finished my first android game Word Warz. I want to figure out what android phones that it works on.

    I know the program works on 1.6-2.2 android OS, and that it doesn't work with the Droid X. If anyone has time and can download the Word Warz demo on the android market and let me know if the game works on your device I would appreciate it [​IMG]

    Thanks,
    Jdub
     

    Advertisement

  2. RyanB

    RyanB Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I haven't tried to play it per se, but it seemed to load OK. Rooted FRG22D.
     
    jdubstudios likes this.
  3. RazzleFnDazzle

    RazzleFnDazzle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    123
    15
    58
    So I downloaded it on my Evo running froyo. It worked fine. I thought the concept was cool, but it didn't seem intuitive enough for me to select how many players were playing. Also my biggest surprise is how large of an installation file it actually was. Is there any way to trim that down? It seemed a little excessive in size for the type of app it was. It is over 6MB. Also the easy mode is TOO EASY. I got to go first and was able to beat the computer the second time he went every time with different words. Plus maybe it should randomly start you off with a letter so you can't keep playing the same word every time. I think it would be way more impressive and popular if it allowed multiple players (I understand that is complications in that though for a beginning developer)
     
    jdubstudios likes this.
  4. jdubstudios

    jdubstudios Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010

    Oct 2, 2010
    9
    0
    25
    cool thx, ya i will make chubs actually harder, right now he just throws out random letters, and I will think of a better way to add players... as far as online goes I plan to make it so other players can play via the internet once I get enough revenue to buy a server :)
     
  5. RazzleFnDazzle

    RazzleFnDazzle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    123
    15
    58
    That's good. There are patterns in the english language you can look into. For example if a person plays a q always play a u. Stuff like that.
     
    jdubstudios likes this.
  6. jdubstudios

    jdubstudios Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010

    Oct 2, 2010
    9
    0
    25
    i updated the demo so chubs should be more difficult. Razzle for helping me out if you want I send you the full version of the game for free via email if you want. Thanks Again :)
     
  7. RazzleFnDazzle

    RazzleFnDazzle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010

    Sep 30, 2010
    123
    15
    58
    Chubs was more challenging and fun that time around. I think I'll wait and possible buy the full version later on! I want to let you know while playing Z for some reason Chubs went twice and played O and then O again. I was trying to see if I can get him to do it again, but he didn't. Also as far as free versus paid version go. If you notice the paid version not selling you may want to just add ads to your app.
     
    jdubstudios likes this.
  8. jdubstudios

    jdubstudios Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010

    Oct 2, 2010
    9
    0
    25
    awesome glad chubs is working better. Hmm, thats odd with zoo thing I will try to look into it, if you somehow figure out how to reproduce that error let me know. Thanks again :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...