1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

working lock app

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by ackeefe, May 21, 2010.

  1. ackeefe

    ackeefe Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    i
     

    Advertisement

  2. mcatdtDROID

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    405
    25
    43
    carry in back pocket.....


    /smartass response



    seriously though.... I'm not sure if the works the same, but on the droid, I use AppLock. it's free, and you can put whatever program you want in it, requiring a 4 digit code you pick. I keep my camera, photos, fb and inet on it, but I saw that I could add the phone if I want.

    maybe that will work for ya.
     
  3. ackeefe

    ackeefe Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    thanks for the reply, but that's not working either. if i put the lock on the dialer then my phone never rings.
     
  4. ackeefe

    ackeefe Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    does anyone out there have a good lock app that actually stops the phone from asnwering in your pocket?
     
  5. mcatdtDROID

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    405
    25
    43
    really? wow! not like I ever tried it since I don't lock my phone or contacts, just fb, myspace, inet, pics.
     
  6. k9cop

    k9cop Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    41
    4
    16
    Have you tied enabling the "unlock pattern"?
     
  7. ackeefe

    ackeefe Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    yes, i have that enabled but it doesn't apply to incoming calls
     

Share This Page

Loading...