1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support World clock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Angelsfan, Aug 9, 2011.

  1. Angelsfan

    Angelsfan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    64
    11
    18
    Anaheim, Ca
    I'm in southern California and have my time set up on"pacific" time. Date and time are correct on my tab but the world clock is one hour behind. Doesn't matter what region I add to the world clock. They are all one hour behind. Anybody else notice this on theirs?
     

    Advertisement

  2. chile62

    chile62 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    92
    8
    16
    Farmer
    Southern Colorado
    Its the same with me. My guess....it does not adjust for daylight savings time.
     
  3. sunlimited

    sunlimited Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011

    Jun 24, 2011
    49
    1
    16
    just noticed this... there's still no fix?
     
  4. Angelsfan

    Angelsfan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    64
    11
    18
    Anaheim, Ca
    I was expecting it to be fixed with last update but it wasn't. Not a big deal since I never use it but they should still fix it nonetheless. If the problem is because of daylight savings, it should be ok soon when we "fall back". At least it will be correct for half the year.
     
  5. darb

    darb Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    53
    12
    38
    Male
    IT
    Houston, TX
    Long press the location on the bottom and choose dst settings from the menu.
     
    sunlimited and Angelsfan like this.
  6. Angelsfan

    Angelsfan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    64
    11
    18
    Anaheim, Ca
    Could've sworn I tried long pressing. You'd think they could just synchronize it with the system clock. Thanks for the tip.
     

Share This Page

Loading...