1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Worst Buy fails

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jordus, Jun 4, 2010.

  1. Jordus

    Jordus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    283
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    283
    70
    53
    I sat at Worst Buy for 2 hours (keep in mind I preordered day 1 and had an appt).

    After 2 hours of their best buy computer system being down for upgrades they tried to log into my account to upgrade it and I didnt know my PIN. So i called Sprint to get the PIN and said "hey can you just speak to them and upgrade my account" and they did. :p

    Oh and this phone rocks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. tjwoo

    tjwoo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    218
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    218
    50
    53
    Wait so let me get this straight.
    You're calling Best Buy fail because
    1. Best Buy was backed up activating your phone due to a NATIONWIDE system backup on the sprint network
    2. YOU didn't know your OWN PIN code

    okie dokes.
     
    Talutha, skpd, ekt8750 and 2 others like this.
  3. geomens

    geomens Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    98
    6
    16
    Government worker
    South Florida
    lol
     
  4. Darkwarrior006

    Darkwarrior006 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    211
    10
    38
    Louisiana
    More like You Failed.
     
    IOWA likes this.
  5. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    lolz... This thread should be retitled "PIN FAIL"
     
  6. Jordus

    Jordus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    283
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    283
    70
    53
    I've never needed my pin for anything and i've been with sprint for 7 years, so bite me.
     
  7. zpilot

    zpilot Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    237
    11
    38
    Consumer fail obviously :eek:
     
  8. zpilot

    zpilot Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    237
    11
    38
    Kinda hard to remember the pin that you set 7 years ago heh? Anyways, BB/RS employees will also ask for password reminders as well if you don't remember the pin.
     
  9. rdegk15

    rdegk15 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    101
    15
    38
    San Antonio

    Lol i have no idea what my pin is easier. I always have to answer the security question. No big deal
     
  10. NiCK Crush

    NiCK Crush Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    246
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    246
    20
    38
    MI
    Best Buy isn't Sprint. They don't do everything the exact same way as Sprint would in the same situation.
     
  11. Jordus

    Jordus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    283
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    283
    70
    53
    I have never, not once needed my pin when dealing with Sprint.

    Point in case, I called chick and asked if she could give it to me and she said no big deal she could access my account anyway, thats when I had her talk to the BB person.

    BB failed because they refuse to call in activations,even when the systems fail.
     
  12. bowsback

    bowsback Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    51
    3
    16
    I am a Heavy Equipment Hauler
    West Covina,CA
    My Best Buy called in my activation
     
  13. tjwoo

    tjwoo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    218
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    218
    50
    53
    I've been asked for my PIN for the last 4-5 phone upgrades in my family. I dont know how your regional sprint does business, but PIN has been there for a while. PIN was required for both services via phone call, radio shack, sprint store etc... Almost every case, if I had forgotten my PIN, they asked a security question. :thinking:

    I bet you're complaining about a free headset best buy decided to hand you as well.

    Oh? because when I was there earlier, they COULDN'T call in for activations because even the call center was logged back. Keep hating.
     
    clwoodwork likes this.
  14. GeneralPatton

    GeneralPatton Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    213
    38
    63
    Male
    NYS Clerk
    New York
    Yeah, amazing you've never needed your pin for the last 7 years.... everytime I call sprint I am always asked for pin or password. When you dial *7, the automated message always rambles on about the importance of having your pin.

    Personally, I just use the password
     
  15. Jordus

    Jordus Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    283
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    283
    70
    53
    Funny, I got right in when I called. :rolleyes:
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...