1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Would it be possible to use this on AT&T?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Extrospection, Mar 12, 2011.

  1. Extrospection

    Extrospection Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I'm considering this phone, but I'm unwilling to switch to Tmobile.

    Will I be able to just use this phone with an AT&T sim card?
     

    Advertisement

  2. andrew53517

    andrew53517 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    491
    18
    38
    i'm wondering this too...I think we will only get EDGE though. Not HSPA+ unfortunately. Then I don't think I'll do it.
     
  3. svengalis

    svengalis Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    20
    1
    16
  4. AndreaCristiano

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    4,012
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,012
    222
    143
    NJ
  5. aMpeX

    aMpeX Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011

    Jan 23, 2011
    52
    11
    18
    Make sure you get the G2X and not the Optimus 2X because the G2X supports more frequency bands than the O2X
     
  6. AndreaCristiano

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    4,012
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,012
    222
    143
    NJ
    Anyone know release dates?
     
  7. Boomer Dog16

    Boomer Dog16 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011

    Feb 4, 2011
    33
    4
    16
  8. AndreaCristiano

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    4,012
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010

    Dec 12, 2010
    4,012
    222
    143
    NJ

    Very cool because If the nexus S with ATT bands doesn't arrive I'm getting this
     
  9. colnago

    colnago Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    3,091
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    3,091
    218
    243

    My US bound T-Mobile G2x is not working on AT&T's "3G" bands, only "Edge/2G". My T-Mobile branded Motorola Defy "does" work on AT&T's 3G however.
     
  10. jroc

    jroc Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    363
    Posts:
    2,614
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    2,614
    358
    363
    ^Thats wild. I wonder why that is, the Defy came out first.
     
  11. colnago

    colnago Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    3,091
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    3,091
    218
    243
    Probably due to a supplier contract. The Defy is very similar to AT&T's Bravo...just different shells.
     

Share This Page

Loading...