1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root X10 root confirmed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by powerkiter, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. powerkiter

    powerkiter Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    859
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    859
    106
    93
    UK
    Im no pro when it comes to this sort of thing but here's the link to the XDA guys who have now rooted the X10! Root happened! - xda-developers

    The phone is now FREE!!! :eek::D
     

    Advertisement

  2. gaz23g

    gaz23g Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    13
    1
    16
    security industry
    Aberdeen,Scotland
    no they "say" they have root, no conclusive proof yet? and the example that was posted i guarantee you will brick your phone
     
  3. powerkiter

    powerkiter Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    859
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    859
    106
    93
    UK
    Ok roots been gained then, but please don't just go assuming that I was referring to the write up that got posted today by lordwhat'shisname!

    I was referring to bin4ry who has yet to post a guide when they get it sorted and safe to do.
     
  4. geh65

    geh65 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    1
    0
    5
  5. TrietHocNhanSinh

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    You're wrong, I came from XDA-Developers, my phone's running the base band R2BA020, and it is ROOTED via X10Root.apk and UniversalRoot.apk

    Also, running TypeFresh and AndExplorer as well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...