1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support X10i data issue AT &T

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Vehano, Dec 31, 2011.

  1. Vehano

    Vehano Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    2
    0
    25
    Hi Guys

    I recently arrived in Miami from south africa and brought my x10i with android 2.3.3 build number 3.0.1.G.0.75 i have debranded the phone to a generic firmware .

    i can make calls and receive them, receive texts . but i cant send sms's it says "could not be sent" . Cannot connect to the internet , i have the $50 unlimited package from AT&T and added a $15 data bundle 100mb.

    I can click on sony ericsson settings to download the internet and mms settings but it does not download the correct settings.

    I have also manually added a variety of APN's which i have found on the web but no luck yet.

    Can anybody help Please!

    Cheers
     

    Advertisement

  2. beau420

    beau420 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,104
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010

    Nov 10, 2010
    1,104
    173
    143
    Computer Guy
    Ottawa
    Finding the right APN is what you need to do.

    You tried this one:

    Name: AT&T
    APN: wap.cingular
    Proxy: leave blank
    Port: leave blank
    Username:WAP@CINGULARGPRS.COM
    Password:CINGULAR1
    Server: leave blank
    MMSC: http://mmsc.cingular.com
    MMS Proxy: wireless.cingular.com
    MMS Port: 80
    MCC:310
    MNC:410
    APN Type: leave blank

    And under Network Operators, you need to select the right AT&T. If the 3G AT&T connection doesn't work, take a look to see if their is a 2G one and if it connects.
     
    torquey likes this.
  3. BingoRingo

    BingoRingo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    399
    54
    53
    Aylmer, Quebec
    The X10i is not fully compatible with AT&T's network, you will only get GSM (Edge) for both calls and data. You should use the X10a with AT&T to get 3G. The X10i would work well with T-Mobile if you can switch.
     

Share This Page

Loading...