1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General X8 RAM enough?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jinx Lumos Jok, Feb 12, 2011.

  1. Jinx Lumos Jok

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011

    Feb 12, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hy!

    I will buy an Xperia X8, in these days, instead of my HTC Magic.
    I will sell my Magic because it has to low internal memory (RAM). Effectually, I can't use it for multitasking... (Only one or two apps can run at a time...) The bigger apps, like Angry Birds can't run at all...

    I compared the HTC Magic to the X8, and I surprised, when I saw that the X8 has less RAM, than the Magic!

    Hey, X8 users, do you think, the X8's RAM isn't enough? Can you use multitasking? How many apps can run at a time?

    Thanks for the answers!

    Can you listen to music, chatting with somebody, watching a youtube video, and browsing on the net, and playing some 3D games at a time? :p
     

    Advertisement

  2. suhel28

    suhel28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    693
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    693
    307
    133
    Siemens
    India

    How can you listen music while watching a video?
    How can you chat while playing games? Lol

    I haven't got any RAM problems as of yet but still if you can get any other phone it would be better

    Am not saying x8 is bad but now many good phones are available at the same rate
     
    Jinx Lumos Jok likes this.
  3. lokesh534

    lokesh534 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010

    Dec 29, 2010
    59
    15
    18
    Still a Student
    India
    Suhel is right.. There are better phones which are available right now and they all have official android 2.2.
     
    Jinx Lumos Jok likes this.
  4. coman_nick

    coman_nick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    272
    27
    43
    Bucharest, Romania
    Yes, yes I can. I can listen to one MP3, one WAV, chat with 3 persons (including Suhel), watch a 6 minutes youtube video from the youtube app, browse 3 tabs (but can only read from 2 at a time) and play crysis. But I have to admint I use both hands and get killed really really often in the damn game. But maybe because of low framerate (15-20 fps) and that I have no freakin' mouse (damn SE!). I noticed that if I stop chatting with Suhel and close one browser tab, I get better fps.
    Cheers!
     
  5. Jinx Lumos Jok

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011

    Feb 12, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks suhel! Maybe I will buy a Motorola Defy...

    Hey, coman_nick, do you play Crysis 1 or to 2 on X8? :p :D :p
    I know that it was funny, but you can understand what I'm saying...
     
  6. suhel28

    suhel28 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    693
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    693
    307
    133
    Siemens
    India

    Lol... do you mean I'm the joykiller for you?
     
  7. coman_nick

    coman_nick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    272
    27
    43
    Bucharest, Romania
    Only when I'm playng Crysis on my phone ;) Crysis 1 btw because I could't get 2 to work :)
     
  8. mhyke13ph

    mhyke13ph Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010

    Dec 18, 2010
    26
    1
    16
    Mechanic
    Baguio City
    can anyone share your copy of Crysis? thanks

    @Topic
    x8 have enough Ram to multitask of your daily need
     
  9. coman_nick

    coman_nick Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    272
    27
    43
    Bucharest, Romania
    I don't think crysis is ported to Android. It was a joke.
    And yes, it's impossible to run out of RAM. To understand why, have a look at one of the 1h vids posted on Android.com explaining how Android works.
    Also never seen or heard about an app that can't run due to lack of RAM. Maybe I'm not well informed? :)
     
  10. Trenico

    Trenico Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011

    Dec 20, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    why dont you buy a Samsung Galaxy 5 or Galaxy Y, i have a Samsung Galaxy 5 and it has 184 mb of ram, i cant play games good, chat, listen music, etc, i have overclocked it to 710 mhz and it works so good, i have made an internal swap partition, so i have more ram (32MB), and you can upgrade it to cyanogen mod 7 and 9 with ICS, the Android 4.0 is still is development for this one, but it is getting good, but if you have the money to buy a xperia x8, buy a Galaxy y, it has a processor of 830 mhz and ram 290, it is a good phone if i can do all yhat with my Galaxy 5 so with a Galaxy Y you cuold do more.
     

Share This Page

Loading...