1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support xoom camera kit HELP!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by stacystyles, Jul 27, 2011.

  1. stacystyles

    stacystyles Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    6
    3
    6
    Hello,
    I bought the camera connector from motorola, updated to 3.2 and I cannot get my xoom to recognize either of my cameras. I bought a memory card reader also and it didn't recognise that. Any help out there?
     

    Advertisement

  2. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    683
    Posts:
    6,263
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,263
    3,936
    683
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    when you were under 3.1 were the cameras recognized by the tablet then?

    also, what model cameras do you have?
     
  3. stacystyles

    stacystyles Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    6
    3
    6
    I was already at 3.2 when I got the kit. I just got a brand new Pentax KR (dslr) camera. I also have an old Pentax. It didn't recognize the card reader either. I'm so frustrated. ;(
     
  4. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    683
    Posts:
    6,263
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,263
    3,936
    683
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    well you said you "updated to 3.2" so i took that to mean you had 3.1 and the cameras were working under 3.1. is this true? did you connect the cameras to the xoom when you had 3.1? or are you just NOW getting the opportunity to test your cameras with 3.2?

    im just trying to see if 3.2 broke something...
     
  5. stacystyles

    stacystyles Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    6
    3
    6
    From what I think I know lol is I had a system update and I think that brought me to 3.2. I didn't get the kit until I had already done that update so I never tried it in 3.1 as far as I know. Hope I'm making sense. I am dying to get my pics on this thing to play :)
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  6. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    683
    Posts:
    6,263
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,263
    3,936
    683
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    ok. now we are on the same page.. you did NOT connect your camera(s) to the tablet pre 3.2.. check.

    ok, so it seems you check this thread once a day so this may take some time to troubleshoot! :)

    ok, do you have a USB setting on your cameras? also do you have a DPOF feature? if you have the latter, go into your photos, and the ones you want to copy over to the xoom, tag them with the DPOF setting. then connect your camera(s) to the xoom and see if they will transfer over.

    if you have a usb setting that gives you different options (mass storage mode, etc etc) switch betwixt those settings in the usb mode and see if the xoom recognizes...

    see ya tomorrow when you respond back! :)
     
  7. stacystyles

    stacystyles Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    6
    3
    6
    Awesome. I will try this when I get home from work tonight. Thaaaanx soooooo much :)
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  8. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    683
    Posts:
    6,263
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,263
    3,936
    683
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    if that does not work, let us know the model numbers and will see if i can find out some other information...
     
  9. stacystyles

    stacystyles Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011

    Jul 27, 2011
    6
    3
    6
    I love you!! Your the best :) I switched the USB setting in my camera and vwalla! Thank you so much for helping me, Motorola support couldn't even help ;)
     
    marctronixx likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...