1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Xplod Rom problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by parkerskouson, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. parkerskouson

    parkerskouson Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    300
    138
    68
    Im Pretty sure its not legal.....
    Vegas!!
    Hey. I'm running xplode Tom. I love it but every time I try to install a app it freezes an does a hot boot thing... how do I fix it?
    parker
     

    Advertisement

  2. frenchy714

    frenchy714 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,154
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010

    Nov 11, 2010
    3,154
    1,958
    333
    Male
    East Tawas, MI

    Have you tried wiping cache/dalvik cache? That usually fixes minor things. If it still continues, try reflashing the ROM after a full wipe.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  3. biggie80

    biggie80 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    88
    42
    43
    Male
    Pizza Hut
    Circle Pines, MN
    ocnbrze likes this.
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    yeah you need to download terminal emulator and type in "a2sd remove" and hit enter. it will then reboot. it should work after that.
     
  5. NaterTots

    NaterTots Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    704
    581
    183
    Plumber
    CT
    Terminal Emulater should be baked into the Rom.

    Open it up,
    Type, "su" then press enter. After doing that it will request superuser permission. Hit yes. Then your keyboard will go away. I didn't know how to get it back so I press the back button and then reopen Terminal. Then you will type "su" again, hit enter,
    then type, "a2sd remove" and enter again. It will reboot and should be fine after that.

    Do not put the " quotes in with su or a2sd remove.
    Naters
     
    parkerskouson and ocnbrze like this.
  6. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    oops thanx for the corrections. i need to flash this rom. just do not have the time of late.
     
  7. parkerskouson

    parkerskouson Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    300
    138
    68
    Im Pretty sure its not legal.....
    Vegas!!
    ok i will try. was at school all day so couldnt reply. i love this rom but could not live without my backup!!!
     
  8. parkerskouson

    parkerskouson Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    300
    138
    68
    Im Pretty sure its not legal.....
    Vegas!!
    Also. when i try to install tiamat kernel it wont work. my fone just goes into a booting loop. No kernels work for that matter.
     
  9. biggie80

    biggie80 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    88
    42
    43
    Male
    Pizza Hut
    Circle Pines, MN
    There is a mount and unmout trick used for another rom, I wonder if it might work on this for kernels.
     
  10. NaterTots

    NaterTots Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    704
    581
    183
    Plumber
    CT
    The Tiamat Kernels I've gotten to work so far are

    3.3.7 SBC
    4.0.3 SBC

    I'm planning to try 4.0.8 SBC tomorrow.

    Many have had issues with the newer Tiamat kernels and some don't. I couldn't run any of the 4.0 versions on Rom Ver 1.2b

    Some phones run the 4.0.,8 with no problems. Just make sure you have everything set up and Nandroid before trying a new Kernel.
     
  11. tooill

    tooill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011

    Feb 18, 2011
    99
    7
    16
    i had the bootloop problem with Tiamat 4.0.8 both SBC and non SBC on all xplod updates, so i just ran 3.3.7 SBC, and it worked just fine.
     
  12. parkerskouson

    parkerskouson Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    300
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    300
    138
    68
    Im Pretty sure its not legal.....
    Vegas!!
    ok cool. and one more thing. every time i try to install a app it says could not be installed because of a error.. whats that?
     
  13. tooill

    tooill Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011

    Feb 18, 2011
    99
    7
    16
    hmmmm, i never had that problem 0.0, sorry =/
     
  14. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    the fix is found at the bottom of the op on their website [ROM] Xplod E4G Android 2.3.7 AOSP. basically you go into terminal emulator and type in su. after that you type a2sd remove and hit enter. it will reboot and you should be good to go.
     
    tooill likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...