1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Yayee BT1.1 fr a73 finally !

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by falesh, Sep 1, 2012.

  1. falesh

    falesh Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    link updated !
     

    Advertisement

    msj003 likes this.
  2. drsparsh

    drsparsh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012

    Jul 21, 2012
    36
    2
    16
    india
    superb rom..
    there is an update showing in update me.. is it recommended?
     
  3. falesh

    falesh Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    i wont mind a thanks on OP ! :p
    if u find it worthy ! :p
    n u may update in sequence as i hv provided d link
    n frankly d credit of original BT rom goes TO Aayush !
     
  4. falesh

    falesh Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    OP updated with links to updates of icons better n more coloured UI
    n also a new more Icish dialer !
    believe me most of u will lik dese updates ! :)
    n thanx to Firoz fr these updates obv ! :)
     
  5. shahabazas

    shahabazas ~*~ Android Addict ~*~
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,251
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012

    Apr 4, 2012
    1,251
    257
    163
    Male
    Quality Executive
    Pune
    Thats really a good work now A73 user will have a stable ROM which is fast and ICS look a like,
     
  6. falesh

    falesh Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    yea truly said bro..
    i even saved aayush's time of makin BT from scratch for a73..nw we cn get bt2.0 earlier ! :)
     
  7. drsparsh

    drsparsh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012

    Jul 21, 2012
    36
    2
    16
    india
    cant we have any other launcher other than holo.. both the roms are using same.. i like miui..
     
  8. falesh

    falesh Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    u can install any other launcher in any rom u want ?
    or if u want it permanantly den u cn install it as a system app ! :) no probs with that bt as both these roms r ICS look alike dats y ebri1 stuck to holo ! as it is d best ics look alike launcher out there ! :)
    TC! :)
     
  9. drsparsh

    drsparsh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012

    Jul 21, 2012
    36
    2
    16
    india
    how to install as system app?? i want miui but in the market it shows this app is not compatible with ur device..
    moreover holo (in system) takes about 11mb of ram, go launcher takes 34mb, mx 22mb n all are more or less same.. i think launcher in system takes less memory.
     
  10. falesh

    falesh Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    try zeam launcher if u wish lightest i kno !
    n idk wt rom u r using as fr in Anarchy n BT both d holo launchers wrk as smooth as anything dnt worry ab ram..android is smart enough to manage it ! all u do is fc useless apps as maps etc wen nt in use ! :)
     
  11. ashish56

    ashish56 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012

    Sep 18, 2012
    39
    0
    15
    Male
    A student
    Gandhidham Kutch
  12. saivignesh

    saivignesh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011

    Dec 24, 2011
    1,052
    192
    143
    student
    shencottah
    since u have uploaded the file as public


    I dont think re distribution of the file's url is offence
     
  13. falesh

    falesh Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012


    dats wat i thought at first bro bt replacing d direct download links with update page link dint require mch efforts so let it be ! :)
     
  14. falesh

    falesh Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    mate come up with something new we r all waiting !
     
  15. saivignesh

    saivignesh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,052
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011

    Dec 24, 2011
    1,052
    192
    143
    student
    shencottah
    @gta sagarwep's ics v2 is modded version of yonip v 5.3

    so try that
     
  16. randy123

    randy123 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012

    Jul 16, 2012
    20
    0
    15
    finally my g.sensor works now :) :) :)
     
  17. ashish56

    ashish56 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012

    Sep 18, 2012
    39
    0
    15
    Male
    A student
    Gandhidham Kutch
    hey pls post the solution ... how did u did dat???
     
  18. randy123

    randy123 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012

    Jul 16, 2012
    20
    0
    15
    ashish56,,,itz very simple just replace the boot.img :)
     
  19. SweetKiller543

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012

    Sep 25, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Male
    which boot.img to be replaced??????
     
  20. randy123

    randy123 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012

    Jul 16, 2012
    20
    0
    15
  21. SweetKiller543

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012

    Sep 25, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Male
  22. falesh

    falesh Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    i told u long long ago to replace boot.img bt u followed my advice so late :p
     
  23. randy123

    randy123 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012

    Jul 16, 2012
    20
    0
    15
    yes replace it in your pc,
    1.create a folder name bterror in your sd card
    2.download that above boot.img n put it in ur sdcard/bterror
    3.now open blueterror-v1.1.zip
    4.extract those three files META-INF,System,install busybox n paste them in your sd card/bterror
    5.goto sdcard/btertor here u'll find META-INF,System,boot.img,install busybox n now create zip..finish
     
  24. randy123

    randy123 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012

    Jul 16, 2012
    20
    0
    15
    falesh i've did it b4 also but it dsn't wrk
    n nw I did it agn,it work..hehe..nywayz thnkz bro 4 ur instructions :)
     
  25. ashish56

    ashish56 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012

    Sep 18, 2012
    39
    0
    15
    Male
    A student
    Gandhidham Kutch
    yup mate even i tried this a long ago but at that time it didnt worked
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...