1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Root Yep another noob

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mrc00lbreeze, Feb 14, 2011.

1. mrc00lbreeze

mrc00lbreeze Newbie

Ok used superoneclick to root phone. Seemed to have worked. Do have super user permissions. running froyo 2.2. How ever can't seem to get a nandroid backup to work. When I try it through rom manager is goes to blue screen that says fastboot. I've spent several hours searching for a fix but can't seem to find one with exact problem.

Have had phone about 2 weeks and love my first smart phone. Could some one please help. And speak slowly I'm new at linux. Thanks.

Advertisement

2. dautley

dautley Android Expert

You need to flash Amon Ra or Clockwork Recovery from rom manager. You may have to do it more than once to get it to stick

3. KingOfGreen

KingOfGreen Android Expert

Use rom manager to flash amonras recovery. If that doesnt work try the irc for some wuick help

4. mrc00lbreeze

mrc00lbreeze Newbie

Ok flashed clockwork recovery and said ok. Then clicked back up rom and at least it didn't go to blue screen that said fastboot. Instead it looked like it tried to reboot show a screen with android and triangle with exclimation point for half a second and completed boot. Does that mean it backed up or not? Want to make sure I have a backup before I flash a rom.

Also tried to boot into recovery mode to do a nandroid backup and it won't boot to recovery. just does normal boot. Thanks for the quick reply guys.

5. dautley

dautley Android Expert