• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Your favorite ROM/Kernel combination?

sintricate

Sep 22, 2010
Philadelphia, PA
I've just recently ventured into the custom ROM/kernel thing. I've only tried a few and I'd like to know what you guys feel are the best for you.

I know everyone will have different answers as certain ROMs will fill certain needs and everyone is different.

As far as ROMs go, I've only used Fresh and CM6. I was on fresh 3.3.0.1 w/ netarchy-toastmod-4.1.9.1 CFS for about 2 weeks and I felt it was very stable and my battery life was great I just flashed CM6 today and I'm not sure how long I'll be on it since it (obviously) doesn't include 4G and I'm in a 4G city. Having said that, I have improved my quadrant score by about 700pts using CM6 w/ snap 7.6 turbo.

What are you guys running and why?

My current combo is my favorite: Myn's Warm TwoPointTwo + Kings #11 kernel. I'm VERY new to rooting, so I can't say I've tried much, but I quickly took a liking to this over Fresh. The interface is very nice and clean, the new font is slick, the battery indicator includes %age, and it is very snappy. After just a couple of days with the combo, battery life seems to be good. Myn's thread on his ROM is very comprehensive as far as what features it has.

4G does work, so you might look in to it.

Upvote 0
As far as ROMs go, I've only used Fresh and CM6. I was on fresh 3.3.0.1 w/ netarchy-toastmod-4.1.9.1 CFS for about 2 weeks and I felt it was very stable and my battery life was great I just flashed CM6 today and I'm not sure how long I'll be on it since it (obviously) doesn't include 4G and I'm in a 4G city. Having said that, I have improved my quadrant score by about 700pts using CM6 w/ snap 7.6 turbo.

What are you guys running and why?