1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Your phone does not support software upgrading via Kies

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ajay.acharyakv, Apr 30, 2012.

  1. ajay.acharyakv

    ajay.acharyakv Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    100
    3
    46
    Male
    Marketing Professional
    Bangalore, INDIA
    Please help: initially I had no such problem: even when I got an update from the stock Android 2.3.3 to 2.3.6, I was able to update via KIES.
    I had problems after the upgrade to 2.3.6 as the phone was regularly resetting itself on wifi. I went to the local Samsung support centre where they claimed that this problem would not happen if they loaded the 2.3.6 and advised me to take a back-up using Kies.
    Did so: and then restored all data and the phone is back to date. But even since then I noticed that the Kies says "YOUR PHONE DOES NOT SUPPORT SOFTWARE UPGRADING VIA KIES". I am afraid I am missing the upgrade to ICS and worse: have I lost my right to warranty?

    PLEASE HELP!!!:eek:
     

    Advertisement

  2. ajay.acharyakv

    ajay.acharyakv Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    100
    3
    46
    Male
    Marketing Professional
    Bangalore, INDIA
    200 views and not one reply!!!
     
  3. Baldilocks

    Baldilocks Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,242
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Out of those 200 views, 199 of them were probably Google or Yahoo Spiders, so calm down. :)

    Someone will answer your question.

    Usually Kies only says that when you have a non stock firmware loaded.
     
  4. Irate

    Irate Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    103
    11
    38
    i have the same problem but i was rooted and i started to have problems with my s2 so i went back to a stock rom so i could update via kies to fix the problem but i keep getting the same problem as the OP
    here is what i have is it a stock rom ?
    [​IMG]
     
  5. pavangattu

    pavangattu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011

    Aug 26, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Here you go...

    http://androidforums.com/samsung-ga...-upgrading-via-kies-when-phone-connected.html
     

Share This Page

Loading...