• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Your top 10 Apps

Josh1a1h

Jul 16, 2010
I am new to android... and i have been on app brain and found loads of kl apps...

What are your top ten fav, most useful apps. (NOT INCLUDING GAMES)
and also can you rate them in terms of performance. do they crash?lag? etc...

Apart from appbrain are there any other sites that do apps?

THANKS

Josh

1. MyTracks - Uses GPS data to log your hikes, rides, etc and lets you up the results to GoogleMaps.
  2. Google Listen - Terrific podcatcher sets you free from syncing with your computer.
  3. Libra - Best weight tracker. Great if you're trying to get a little fitter
  4. Engadget - Engadget.com's Android app. Now if only Gizmodo would follow suit.
  5. Opera Mini - Nice, fast web browser. Opera pre-processes and optimises websites before they send data to your phone. Saves precious bandwidth.
  6. Dropbox - Sync one folder with all your computers and your phone. A lifesaver.
  7. Aldiko eBook Reader - Yes, I know it comees with the phone, but it is genuinely better than the Kindle app or any other eBook reader I've ever looked at.
  8. Task Manager - Lets you easily kill those zombie apps and processes.
  9. Ocado - UK only. I do my grocery shopping during boring morning commutes using this app.
  10. myPlayer - UK only. BBC iPlayer knockoff.

Reactions: bigup
Upvote 0
My apps I use are :

Pure Calendar : it's a nominal fee, but it really gives you quite a few options on how to display your calendar widget on your homescreen to keep you up to date.

Toggle weather widget : I just like the way it displays the time and the weather on my main screen.

Facebook : It's Facebook

Twitter : It's Twitter

Lookout Mobile : Runs in the background and protects you when you download files, plus has some great security features built in should your phone get lost or stolen.

Advanced Task Killer : Helps you manager your tasks