1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Zoe videos, setup/issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Samcanadian, May 15, 2013.

  1. Samcanadian

    Samcanadian Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013

    Apr 23, 2013
    63
    67
    33
    Male
    Winnipeg, Canada
    I feel that a subforum dedicated to the HTC One would not be complete without a thread that covers a function exclusive to our device!

    I find myself making and sharing one of these every time I go out to a function or event with other people. It's just a given that I will be taking a ton of snaps with my camera, so it's sure nice to be able to hit a couple buttons and create a short and sweet video like this that people remember, rather than flipping through a photo album that collects dust!


    Here's one of us golfing last weekend. The snow had just gone away here in Winnipeg, MB (about a month late) and we took to the links.


    https://share.htc.com/gpK2A3594#zeroing

     

    Advertisement

  2. aachterhof

    aachterhof Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011

    Jun 9, 2011
    35
    12
    28
    Samcanadian and KOLIO like this.
  3. ChrisPdx

    ChrisPdx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    37
    15
    38
    ...can this be done? I'll be picking up my One in a few days. I'd really like to share Zoe's with family and friends through MMS. Most of them are still running iPhone's.
     
  4. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #40
    Points:
    643
    Posts:
    6,135
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,135
    3,790
    643
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    you can share the link to where they're stored.
     
  5. ChrisPdx

    ChrisPdx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    37
    15
    38
    Hmm. So there's no way to send the actual Zoe...just the link?
     
  6. Samcanadian

    Samcanadian Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013

    Apr 23, 2013
    63
    67
    33
    Male
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Well you can save the Zoe Highlight compilation as a video and then send that. That's how the guy at the hockey game saved his, before uploading it to Youtube.
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  7. starchile

    starchile Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010

    Aug 14, 2010
    18
    6
    16
  8. RobGee89

    RobGee89 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013

    Oct 21, 2013
    36
    4
    16
    hey guys ive taken a few shots with zoe but when i try to make a sequence shot it never pick the frames i want to use and doesnt give me the choice to choose the ones i want so is there a way to make zoe show more frames to choose from?
     
  9. Samcanadian

    Samcanadian Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013

    Apr 23, 2013
    63
    67
    33
    Male
    Winnipeg, Canada
    You're running the latest version of Sense?

    If you go to any photo album, you can slide to the left and get into the "Video Highlights" preview, where it'll show a randomized group of highlights being sorted into a video complete with soundtrack. What's new with the latest update is that you now have the ability to select which pictures you want...and the ones that HAVE been selected for the video are highlighted in blue.

    For example, open your basic photo album and slide left (or technically slide your thumb RIGHT) to get to the Highlight preview. You'll be greeted with a video and music playing, and a series of thumbnails below the video which you can select and deselect in order to add them to the video.
     
    RobGee89 likes this.
  10. RobGee89

    RobGee89 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013

    Oct 21, 2013
    36
    4
    16
    Yeah mate I'm on sense 5.5 but what I mean is that when I use zone to do a little video and then try to turn that in a sequence shot it never chooses the frames I want, it give like 5 or 6 to choose from but there never the ones I think would look best.
     
  11. Samcanadian

    Samcanadian Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013

    Apr 23, 2013
    63
    67
    33
    Male
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Ah I gotcha. Yeah, there's no option for that...it's just something it does automatically and sometimes you get good outcomes and sometimes you dont.
     
    RobGee89 and marctronixx like this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...