1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Zoom Transition on Sense

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zigzackattack, May 18, 2010.

  1. zigzackattack

    zigzackattack Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010

    Jan 15, 2010
    75
    3
    16
    Student
    is there anyway to get the default android style app open transition (zooming effect) in sense UI? the default slide transition is so boring.
     

    Advertisement

  2. BlueDC2

    BlueDC2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    361
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Mar 7, 2010
    361
    52
    53
    Use launcherpro beta?
     
  3. truelove79

    truelove79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    728
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010

    Feb 12, 2010
    728
    295
    133
    Electrical Engineer
    Peoria, IL
    He asked if there was any way to do it in Sense. There are plenty of home replacements out there that do it, including the default Android Home.

    The answer is no, there is no way to make Sense do the zoom transitions, which is unfortunate, because they're awesome. I suspect HTC is still using the old Android 1.5 slide way of doing things and haven't changed Sense to use the new 2.1 way of doing it. It sucks, I wish they would fix it.
     
  4. BlueDC2

    BlueDC2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    361
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Mar 7, 2010
    361
    52
    53
    Wow, I totally misread that. Sorry :eek:
     
  5. truelove79

    truelove79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    728
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010

    Feb 12, 2010
    728
    295
    133
    Electrical Engineer
    Peoria, IL
    No prob.
     

Share This Page

Loading...