1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

ZTE Blade Zmax Z982

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jhgfrtu, Sep 8, 2017.

  1. jhgfrtu

    jhgfrtu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016

    Oct 3, 2016
    192
    97
    63
    Female
    Thread Created for the Zte Blade Zmax Z982.
     

    Advertisement

  2. RobShaw92

    RobShaw92 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017

    Sep 20, 2017
    9
    1
    16
    Looking for a root for my Blade Zmax.
     
    #2 RobShaw92, Sep 20, 2017
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2017
    ExtoliS likes this.
  3. jhgfrtu

    jhgfrtu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016

    Oct 3, 2016
    192
    97
    63
    Female
    If you have a number to port you can grab not one but two blade zmax's for free.
    The price dropped fast on this device for obvious reasons.
    Why try to root this phone. No need. This phone provides your basic Android experience.
    After the z981 Im not into rooting ZTE phones any longer.
    I have Samsung and LG devices for development.
    Besides it would be a miracle if the bootloader was unlockable.
     
  4. jhgfrtu

    jhgfrtu Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    192
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016

    Oct 3, 2016
    192
    97
    63
    Female
    Screen on time on this device is insane.
    10 hours +.
    Screenshot_20171022-213943.png
     
    lambo352 likes this.
  5. lambo352

    lambo352 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #193
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012

    Apr 6, 2012
    188
    165
    68
    Male
    The phone says fast charging when off.. not sure if it's a true USB 3.0, but people are insane for saying it's the same or worse than the zmax pro.. clearly someone is not paying attention in class..
     
  6. lambo352

    lambo352 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #193
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012

    Apr 6, 2012
    188
    165
    68
    Male
    Did y'all holla at bigcountry.. he can build the custom qpst file.. he messaged me for the firmware for the pro but I haven't had the pro for awhile so never sent it.. I'm hoping the blaze get an update so he can try and open the door for root.. blaze has a reboot to bootloader option but it's locked down from public Access till zte say otherwise or someone outsmart them..
     
  7. lambo352

    lambo352 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #193
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012

    Apr 6, 2012
    188
    165
    68
    Male
    Bigcountry907 is the key to getting root via qpst
     
  8. Kenny1215

    Kenny1215 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016

    Aug 6, 2016
    13
    4
    26
    Male
    Metal roofer
    Crystal springs, ms
    ZTE Blade Zmax (Root)
    This method works on my ZTE blade Z. Please let me know if this works on to your device too.

    This guide is technically for all ZTE phones. ZTE phones are quite friendly with developers (but still can’t hit the level of Google and HTC).

    Checklist:
    Unlock your phone. Go to “developer option” ---- “unlock OEM”
    Download TWRP and ADB tool
    Install ZTE driver on computer. Yes, you would need a computer for this
    How to root:
    Restart your phone to bootloader (“volume down” + “battery”)
    Open up your adb tool and rename TWRP as “recovery”. Drag it into the ADB toolkit and input the following command: “fastboot flash recovery recovery.img”. When finished, type “fastboot reboot” then reboot into system
    Transfer SuperSU into phone’s internal memory, find the suitable SuperSU version ( SuperSU V2.64 and SuperSU V2.79)
    Switch off your phone. Then press “volume up + start” to enter recovery mode
    Install SuperSU by sliding it right in
    Reboot, and you are all set
     
    tjskallywags1984 likes this.
  9. Ghostburner

    Ghostburner Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018

    Feb 5, 2018
    2
    0
    15
    How can I extract the stock firmware from my ZTE z982 and then I can help everyone. It is for locked and there fore no way to enable developer options or USB debugging!
     
  10. Ghostburner

    Ghostburner Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2018

    Feb 5, 2018
    2
    0
    15
    FRP LOCKED.
     
  11. noidodroid

    noidodroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #184
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017

    Nov 27, 2017
    104
    37
    73
    Male
    Marketing Consultant
    Innernetz
    Try Uni Android Tools or Miracle Box. Both are capable of removing FRP for it. Also Octoplus FRP Tool will do it. Alternatively you can pay someone to do it. fidounlocks.com can do it and they don't charge much. Unlockclient.co you can do it yourself with their client app. Cost $25.

    I'm in the process of removing FRP myself from a z982 and z983. Attempting to find root on both of these then edit build.prop and persist.sys.usb.config to enable developer mode then go from there. That or stick with FTM mode (which still requires root) and go about it that way.
     
    ellisd616 likes this.
  12. noidodroid

    noidodroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #184
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017

    Nov 27, 2017
    104
    37
    73
    Male
    Marketing Consultant
    Innernetz
    Just to update in case you never got past it. I can do it for $15 or so in a matter of minutes remotely.
     

Share This Page

Loading...