1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root ZTE Grand X Max+ TWRP

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Geo25rey, Aug 11, 2016.

?

Should I post a tutorial about how to get a rooted Android 5.1 ZTE Grand X Max+

  1. Yes

  2. No

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Geo25rey

    Geo25rey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016

    Aug 11, 2016
    2
    2
    16
    Male
    I used hroark13's TWRP recovery version meant for ZTE ZMax and it work flawlessly except for one thing. It thinks I have a dragonis device when it is suppose to be cygni. I figured out how to change it with the default.prop but every reboot it goes back to the original default.prop. Is there any way I could just give you the working default.prop and someone compiles it into the ramdisk?

    P.S. I saved it in a zip file attached to this.
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

    Mjoseph01 likes this.
  2. Masterchief87

    Masterchief87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    2,648
    Joined:
    May 27, 2014

    May 27, 2014
    2,648
    2,257
    533
    Male
    Fort Myers, Fl
    It doesn't really matter. Y'all don't have anything to flash on the grand x max + that is gonna be prevented because of it thinking you have a zmax. By the way if you look around there is twrp 3.0.2-0 you can use.
     
  3. Geo25rey

    Geo25rey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016

    Aug 11, 2016
    2
    2
    16
    Male
    Once I changed the default.prop it worked. The only real reason I made this thread was because I had trouble contacting hroark13 directly. And I flashed the lollipop update from zte onto it. I just need to take out the first line of code in the update-script file.
     
    Mjoseph01 likes this.
  4. Mjoseph01

    Mjoseph01 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016

    Jul 16, 2016
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    looked all over to no avail ... could you post link for twrp 3.0.2-0 that works with zmax+ ?
     
  5. Masterchief87

    Masterchief87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    2,648
    Joined:
    May 27, 2014

    May 27, 2014
    2,648
    2,257
    533
    Male
    Fort Myers, Fl
    Never mind the twrp 3.0.2-0 that dfuse06 made is gone. As a matter of fact he has deleted all of his files for the zmax. TWRP 2.8.6.0 is your only option I guess.
     
    Mjoseph01 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...