1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

ZTE Speed N9130 Permanent Root Achieved

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by junkie2100, Aug 18, 2016.

  1. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    695
    313
    Male
    I CANNOT TAKE CREDIT FOR THIS, im just sharing the good news for all that havent found out yet.

    thanks to bcrichsters research and a the magnificent hroark13 i have gotten a PERMANENT root applied to the zte speed

    the process is simple, step one, run this command in adb shell or terminal

    reboot disemmcwp

    source: http://androidforums.com/threads/zte-write-protection-for-zmax-and-other-zte-phones.1040331/

    and then once it reboots, run kingroot or feel free to try other root methods but kingroot is what worked for me

    then enjoy your long awaited root access... a possible custom recovery will have to be looked into, there is NO RECOVERY FOR THIS PHONE so i wouldnt go nuts

     

    Advertisement

    hroark13 and bcrichster like this.
  2. DirtyPISTOLA

    DirtyPISTOLA Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18
    15
    18
  3. benny920

    benny920 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015

    Mar 20, 2015
    38
    0
    15
    Could this method work for the ZTE N9518 Warp Elite, lollipop 5.1?
     
  4. junkie2100

    junkie2100 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,311
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012

    Mar 11, 2012
    3,311
    695
    313
    Male
    no idea, you could certainly try it... worst case it doesnt and youre not able to write to system anyway
     
  5. Dave666

    Dave666 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016

    Sep 11, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    Does this guide still work i've been trying to root this damn phone for a long time now and now actually thinking about trying to do a manual to see if i can crack into it but i just want to make sure before i make some terrible decisions.


    Nvm I got it working Thanks you for the guide been trying to root it for some time now and you took alot off my shoulders i make just make a video for all the others to use.
     
    #5 Dave666, Sep 11, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2016
  6. Heathurrlovelynn86

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2016

    Sep 10, 2016
    5
    1
    16
    Female
    What is terminal is it the terminal that's on the Play store? I think it's named terminal emulator. Or is it something on computer
     
  7. Heathurrlovelynn86

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2016

    Sep 10, 2016
    5
    1
    16
    Female
    What video
     
  8. Dave666

    Dave666 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016

    Sep 11, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    haven't made it yet been really busy lately with school. i will do so when i get a chance
     
  9. antiwine

    antiwine Member
    Rank:
     #413
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013

    Apr 24, 2013
    39
    7
    36
    Male
    Los Angeles
    Am I supposed to do this from my computer if so when I try the phone dose nothing please help
     
  10. Dave666

    Dave666 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016

    Sep 11, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    Yes you plug the phone into the computer then when you execute the command in adb shell it'll restart the phone then from there (i use king root but gonna change it soon) you install a root then you're done.
     
  11. antiwine

    antiwine Member
    Rank:
     #413
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013

    Apr 24, 2013
    39
    7
    36
    Male
    Los Angeles
    How do I get to abd shell
     
  12. Dave666

    Dave666 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016

    Sep 11, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    What you do is you input command "adb shell - {Rest of Command}
     
  13. antiwine

    antiwine Member
    Rank:
     #413
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013

    Apr 24, 2013
    39
    7
    36
    Male
    Los Angeles
    Thanks for your help I should have known that or did some googling
     
  14. Dave666

    Dave666 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016

    Sep 11, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    Not a problem
     
  15. antiwine

    antiwine Member
    Rank:
     #413
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013

    Apr 24, 2013
    39
    7
    36
    Male
    Los Angeles
    Is anyone working on a recovery and roms
     
  16. Dave666

    Dave666 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016

    Sep 11, 2016
    6
    0
    5
    Male
    I dont think much people even know about this right now so I doubt anyone is working on them yet
     
  17. berthfield

    berthfield Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016

    Oct 18, 2016
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    Trelawny, Jamaica
    I have been trying to get a functional recovery.... sadly at the moment I am yet to find a way to defeat the locked bootloader.
     
  18. wipeoutlol

    wipeoutlol Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016

    Jan 29, 2016
    3
    0
    5
    Holy crap. I thought it would never be rooted. I have like 20 id like to root
     

Share This Page

Loading...