1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Root ZTE U960 ROM Discussion

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DaniSP, Feb 19, 2012.

  1. hellomnp

    hellomnp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    156
    11
    58
    please upload zip files on 4shared.com - free file sharing and storage
     

    Advertisement

  2. Domin6

    Domin6 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012

    Apr 16, 2012
    40
    1
    16
    After updating the phone, i now got a new annoying problem, my bt headset is completly usless with the phone, lots of time it will breake up the sound so people sound like a robot, only fix i found so fare is deleting the paring and then reparing the bluetooth headset. then it will work for a short period of time.
    The headset works without problems on other phones, so i know its not a problem with the headset it self, and it have also been working on the U960 before without major issues (besides low volume)

    Have anyone else experinced this problem or other issues using bluetooth ? or is it just working for you?

    Regards
    Domin6
     
  3. gamba66

    gamba66 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    May 24, 2012

    May 24, 2012
    12
    0
    15
    Hi, I have a question

    How can I install the baseband .pac file from solutors package??

    One detailed answer would be great!

    Thanks :)
     
  4. The Solutor

    The Solutor Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    324
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    324
    124
    68
    The fixed baseband included on my package is superseded by the new one that will be installed using the official ZTE updater.

    So update the whole phone with the official updater, and then (if you want) you can install any rom in zip format ( the baseband are left untouched by the zip updaters)

    BTW the instructions are included on my baseband package (post #65)
     
    gamba66 likes this.
  5. hellomnp

    hellomnp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    156
    11
    58
    where r u boksida
     
  6. bszaki

    bszaki Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012

    Apr 21, 2012
    8
    0
    5
    Have this ROM hungarian language support?
     
  7. hellomnp

    hellomnp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    156
    11
    58
    etotalk gave me these softwares for u960 for 30$ +10$(western union fees)GoogleServicePatch.zip - 4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download and SuperOneClickv2.3.2-ShortFuse.rar - 4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download and for star A1200
    flash player 11 v11.0.1.153 armv6.apk - 4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download but this software incompatible with my star A1200.
    can any body tell me how i use this software SuperOneClickv2.3.2-ShortFuse.rar - 4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download for u960.after extract on windowsxp i click superoneclick icon then i got message the application failed to initialize properly(0xc0000135)
     
  8. 2snguyen

    2snguyen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 21, 2012

    May 21, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    I have same problem after updating the phone. Now I cannot pair the phone with my car anymore. Actually it paired but lost in 2 second and on again and again. It also show the phone as Zte-T U960
     
  9. ablogik

    ablogik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    May 3, 2012

    May 3, 2012
    44
    12
    38
  10. KimDK

    KimDK Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011

    Dec 6, 2011
    22
    8
    16
    I have replaced the B13 rom from The Solutor where all the chinese apps where removed, with the 2B06. Now I got tho old battery indicator. B13 had batteryindicator with % status. I loved the % indicator. I will have to replace the app on 2B06 with the app from B13 who is doing the battery status. I just don't now witch app to replace??? I have looked in /system/app but not sure with one to replace.... Help please :)
     
  11. The Solutor

    The Solutor Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    324
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    324
    124
    68
    should be framework-res.apk
     
  12. ablogik

    ablogik Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    May 3, 2012

    May 3, 2012
    44
    12
    38
    I have not decided to go back to B13 just because of this. I installed one of those power management app to get the battery % displayed in the notification bar. Not a big deal.
     
  13. mkh

    mkh Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 4, 2012

    May 4, 2012
    25
    3
    16
    hi,

    I am planning to buy the ZTE U960 form etotalk. I want to buy the phone with original settings ( without unlock, root and googleplay options). Is it easy to to unlock and to root it by myself and also install googleplay.....

    Thanks for your advies
     
  14. joeto

    joeto Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012

    Jun 4, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Hi All,

    I have a problem with data on sim2, when active I have random freezes. And only way to fix it is with battery :(.

    I am using latest ZTE Update and Catty OC Kernel. Any advice is welcome.

    @mkh: You don't need to order any software, will root it yourself after phone arrive for free.
     
  15. hellomnp

    hellomnp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    156
    11
    58
    every company except etotalk zte u960 root lock,no recovery,play store lock.
     
  16. hellomnp

    hellomnp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    156
    11
    58
  17. catty62

    catty62 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012

    Feb 14, 2012
    111
    84
    53
    hellomnp likes this.
  18. hellomnp

    hellomnp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    156
    11
    58
    very happy to your presence here.but this is real zte u960 and very low price
     
  19. The Solutor

    The Solutor Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    324
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    324
    124
    68
     
    hellomnp likes this.
  20. hellomnp

    hellomnp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    156
    11
    58
    i think u paste below link in opera browser:
    item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=12876093612
     
  21. mkh

    mkh Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 4, 2012

    May 4, 2012
    25
    3
    16
    hi all,

    I i use the solutor solution, i can root, unlock and install google playstore ?
    is the rom multilingual ?

    thanks for your replies
     
  22. The Solutor

    The Solutor Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    324
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    324
    124
    68


    Of course.



    The official ZTE rom is, well... the official ZTE rom, so just chinese and english.
     
    mkh likes this.
  23. mkh

    mkh Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 4, 2012

    May 4, 2012
    25
    3
    16
    Thanks Solutor for your reply.
    I 'am going to buy the phone without addons and then applied your solution.
    I can use the phone in english ( i speak french...) it is not a problem.

    Thanks
     
  24. bszaki

    bszaki Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012

    Apr 21, 2012
    8
    0
    5
     
  25. bordapapa

    bordapapa Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    27
    11
    18
    IT Support Engineer
    Hungary
     
    bszaki likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...