1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

3.5 mm converter for g1?


Last Updated:

  1. skelooth

    skelooth Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0

    Advertisement
  2. kprosser

    kprosser Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Followed the link but the item has been removed. What does it look like?
     
  3. skelooth

    skelooth Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. skelooth

    skelooth Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahhh, very frustrated with this :) If this is on the wrong board please let me know where to repost.

    I went to the tmobile store and the guy had no idea what I was talking about, yet tmobile claims that g1 now ships with one. I don't understand why I should have to buy one for 10 dollars, and I don't understand why the one I bought doesn't seem to do anything? I have no clue how to make this thing work, and there is literally no help on google, only places to buy them!
     
  5. skelooth

    skelooth Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    toggleheadset - Project Hosting on Google Code

    Apparently it is a known bug, I found this, which looked promising, but it didn't help me. It seemed to help a lot of other people, so if anyone else stumbles here because their adapter won't work, it's worth a try.

    It doesn't work for me though... not sure what else to try.
     
  6. kprosser

    kprosser Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    J have the same adapter - I just plugged it in and it works fine....
     
  7. skelooth

    skelooth Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. Did you have to "do" anything? I plug it in, open pandora, and nothing.

    Did you use any special type of ear buds?
     
  8. kprosser

    kprosser Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didn't have to do anything other than connect it. Works with all of my earbuds and headphones and all audio including phone calls. Works just as one would expect it to work.
     

Share This Page

Loading...