960 x 854 wallpaper needs resizing?


Last Updated:

  1. Droidood

    Droidood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    1
    I cropped some desktop wallpapers I had so they'd fit the supposed Droid requirements of 960 x 854, but when I select them it makes me cut them down even more with a movable box... is there something I'm missing here or did I do it wrong :(

    Here is one of them:
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement
  2. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    Yeah, that box is expandable. Pull on the edges!

    BTW, that's a really cool background. I just stole it haha.
     
  3. Droidood

    Droidood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Oh sweet that worked!

    And yeah, I like how it switches between day and night when you swipe to the left or right screen :p
     
  4. Droidood

    Droidood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    1
    There's a good thread on the Howard Forums with some awesome wallpapers... only problem is you have to scroll through 16+ pages to see them all.
     
  5. Mipmap

    Mipmap Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah don't feel bad that threw me too. There wasn't really any message or visual indicators on the box to really let us know you could expand the box. I think at first glance to some people it will just look like a crop box.

    It would be nice if by default it just used the full image if it was sized exactly to a full Droid desktop.
     
  6. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    I stole it too.. awesome background.
     
  7. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    Heh, I used it for all of 10 minutes until I found this one:

    [​IMG]
     
  8. indolent

    indolent Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I got confused by that too at first. It makes no sense that the default view wants you to crop a perfectly sized picture.
     
  9. npompetti

    npompetti New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    What program did you use to resize these pictures??
     

Share This Page

Loading...