ADB doesnt work =(


Last Updated:

  1. chaoz1336

    chaoz1336 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    here's a short version of my prob:

    my Windows XP 32 detects my G1 as a MassStorage, (without additional drivers) but I want to install Applications via USB.

    So I installed the "windows usb driver", and turned "USB debugging" on. (Also tried to disable mass-storage mode).

    Only prob: the installation of the usb-driver ends with an error and adb doesnt find any device.

    pls help me!!! :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. iaindownie

    iaindownie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got the same prob.....
    I have worked through the HelloAndroid tutorial, using Eclipse, and have a signed and verified .apk file. However, I can't seem to get the adb package to work! When I connect my G1, my PC recognises it, but "adb devices" doesn't list anything!
    Anyone else found this? How can I easily install developments onto the G1?
    I'm on Windows XP. I tried the android_windows.zip driver update, and that didn't work. I've tried adb install and adb devices with the G1 mounted and unmounted, no luck.
    Cheers
    Iain
     
  3. chaoz1336

    chaoz1336 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    @iaindownie -> u are not alone ^^
    @swizz -> imagine u put a new usb device on yourt pc.
    the dialog "new device found" appears and wants u 2 install the drivers. u select the right folder, he founds the drivers, copys them into the windows-dir and then the last dialog shows u what drivers have been installed. on this last dialog I get an error "could not be installed", even if the drivers were copied right...


    greetz
     
  4. spacemonkey333

    spacemonkey333 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know if there has been any progress on getting root for rc30?? this is driving me crazy!!!
     
  5. spacemonkey333

    spacemonkey333 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My bad. Sorry about the post in the wrong thread:D
     
  6. iaindownie

    iaindownie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having exactly the same problem as Chaoz1336 on Windows. However, I also tried it on a Mac and my "adb devices" lists nothing. The windows doesn't pop up with anything useful, and it won't let me install the drivers (even if I remove the drivers via control panels). I haven't tried USD Debugging yet, not sure if that's essential step or not....
    Iain
     
  7. iaindownie

    iaindownie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Blimey....who'd have thought it - adb devices see's my G! now!

    Many thanks....
     
  8. chaoz1336

    chaoz1336 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey swizz...
    when I got some time I'll kill everything whats related 2 android from my pc and start from scratch,...

    otherwise: I tried it on a new installation of WinServer2003 and it worked fine at the first try... =/

    (anyway... I need 2 get it running on XP SP3... )
     
  9. chaoz1336

    chaoz1336 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah I know, doublePosts suxx ^^

    I killed everything related to android from my pc (usb driver, sdk, eclipse plugin) and started from scratch ....
    and ... it didnt work -.-"
     

Share This Page

Loading...