• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Adding buddies to eBuddy

You have to create an account with eBuddy.

Then, in the App, click the big @ sign at the top right, once there, click the Menu button to add your IM account logins (AIM login, GTalk login, etc.)

Once you've done that, click back to the Buddies tab, and click the Menu button, and click Add Buddy. Choose the account you want to add the buddy to.

Upvote 0
BookLover,

Thanks for the help so far.

I had previously made it to the end of your instructions but got stopped and then asked here. After I click on the Buddies Tab and then Click Menu I don't have an Add Buddy option. I have Search, About, Settings and Logout.

I've looked all through the settings and couldn't find an Add Buddy option.

I feel like an idiot because I'm a pretty tech savy guy and still can't find it.

If it makes a difference, I'm only trying to set up gmail IM.

Thanks

Upvote 0
BookLover,

Thanks for the help so far.

I had previously made it to the end of your instructions but got stopped and then asked here. After I click on the Buddies Tab and then Click Menu I don't have an Add Buddy option. I have Search, About, Settings and Logout.

I've looked all through the settings and couldn't find an Add Buddy option.

I feel like an idiot because I'm a pretty tech savy guy and still can't find it.

If it makes a difference, I'm only trying to set up gmail IM.

Thanks

That is very strange. I just checked on my phone, and I definitely do have the Add Buddy icon.

The icons that show up when I click the Menu button are:
Add Buddy, Search, Settings, About, Logout

Perhaps if you uninstall and reinstall eBuddy, that might fix this prob?

Reactions: cobra46
Upvote 0
BookLover,

That was strange. I uninstalled and reinstalled and there were no changes from before. The Add Buddy option was not available after adding my gmail acct.