Alarm not working after 2.1 updateSupport


Last Updated:

  1. informixtc

    informixtc New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    After a wipe and upgrade to 2.1 I started having problems with my alarm clock. When I set the alarm to notify me at certain time it won't start at specified time. Once I press the power button it starts sounding the alarm that was set. Any idea what could be going on? Currently I don't have any third party apps installed on my phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. karolp1978

    karolp1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem . Alarm works when I set to start in a few minuntes but not working on next day . I set it to 6.30 am. It didn't work but when I just took it to my hand at 6.40 it launched without touching any buttons.
     
  3. AMoosa

    AMoosa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ran the SE Asia Service update so that it wouldn't be a full wipe, and I am having the same problem as the original poster. Any fixes, or should i scour the Market for an alarm replacement?
     
  4. celios

    celios Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    2
    You should report it to Motorola I guess (and then scour the market for an alarm replacement!) :)
     
  5. AMoosa

    AMoosa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I downloaded Alarm Klock from the market and it does the same thing, so I'm guessing that it is a system issue rather than the Alarm app itself. maybe something to do with the power when in standby which doesn't allow it to come out of standby for the alarm to sound.
     
  6. AMoosa

    AMoosa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also having a problem adding a facebook account - it does the same as 2.0.1 where it gives the option to do it, but doesn't then display the page to add your settings.

    Also, the Live Wallpapers are not interactive - ie you can't produce ripples on the Water wallpaper by tapping the screen, like on the Nexus One. Is this a common issue or do I have a bad flash?
     
  7. fejker

    fejker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    50
    I had the alarm problem with the leaked version of 2.1 but mine kinda worked. It just went off 10 minutes after the set time. It was annoying so I went back to Pulsar 1.2.1.
     

Share This Page

Loading...