albanySupport


Last Updated:

  1. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    does anyone have a ips no. address for round here? for the browser and data?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Codegerm

    Codegerm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    I would imagine those being the same across boost phones. (the wondrous workaround that is NAT).

    which exact fields do you need?
     
  3. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    well I got mad and rooted it to the blu kuban, but the exchange sever keeps closing? it that gmail sync? what to do?
     
  4. Codegerm

    Codegerm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Exchange services you mean? That is not actively running on my phone. I would think that is for connecting to a Microsoft exchange email server.
     
  5. FLAWLESSVW

    FLAWLESSVW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    30
    It is. It would be used for corporate email server like cg said, gmail doesn't use exchange.

    What do you mean it keeps closing?

    You should be in good shape on blu Kuban. Just remember that by default it will use a kernel that will kill your 4g speeds so you'll need to use a repack as I mentioned to you in another thread. You can follow my walk through again to use that AGAT_FI27_repack on blu Kuban just the same as you would being stock/rooted.
     
  6. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    I flashed but get sprint, can not get a VM I need a boost version ofJB
     
  7. FLAWLESSVW

    FLAWLESSVW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    30
    Blu Kuban is not a JB build, it's ICS.

    Are you saying the problem is that you're not getting voicemail notifications? If that's the case, you'll need to download the latest apk of visual voicemail. Even if you don't subscribe to it, you'll need it installed to get notifications.

    EDIT : go into settings, rom updater, new. Look for the Sprint Visual Voicemail and download that. Even on Boost the Sprint Visual Voicemail is what you need to have installed.
     
  8. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    blu kuban 1.0.5.4, hope visual vm works I called boost they have a tickit open?
     
  9. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    it say no messages and I left 2,
     
  10. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    is there a rom for boost, I did 72786 and it say welcome to sprint
     
  11. Madroxide

    Madroxide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    27
    I have a stock/rooted Boost S2, because this was a Sprint phone it is still on the Sprint voice mail system. Mine says Sprint also when I called to set up my VM...
     
  12. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    I do not get a notification that's there's a VM, Tried visual voicemail but said can't find account. Call boost and they have a trouble ticket open, soon as they see I rooted i'm busted?
    If i could find a boost one. I do 72786 hand free and it says welcome to sprint. It needs to say welcome to boost.
     
  13. Codegerm

    Codegerm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Okay first off when on a Sprint labeled ROM it will say welcome to Sprint because that is the text in the Sprint ROM. That does not change your account to Sprint or anything. The voice mail for Boost is run by Sprint. So it does not matter if your are o the FI22 Boost ROM or a Sprint labeled ROM (such as GA10). If you still want to go back to a stock ROM just flash the stock ROM for your phone. Our SGS2 phones are setup to work with Visual Voicemale, so it is best not to disable that app.
     
  14. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    I tried visual VM said no account. I tried everything and sprint keeps saying my boost phone is on boost except the VM. I just want to figure out how to get a notication that i got a vm. (i'm on blu kuban fl24 and CWM sph 710 d
     
  15. Codegerm

    Codegerm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Flash back to the stock ROM before seeking help from Boost. Then have them re-setup your voice mail. the voice mail system for our phone works by getting a text message from the Sprint voice mail server when you have a message. the Visual Voicemail app intercepts that message and that is how it knows to notify you.
     
  16. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    how do I flash back?
     
  17. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    is there a rom for the s2 fl24 so that i can get my VM, they reset my phone 10 times to day always says welcome to sprint vm sprint it need to say welcome to boot VM they said today? (confused) visual VM says account verification error
     
  18. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    Jelly Bean GA10 can I get that? will it work
     
  19. Codegerm

    Codegerm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    I am using mine just fine with visual voicemail and everything. Just flash back to stock, and get your voice mail straightened out first. Once that is done, then you can put GA10 on your phone if you like. (don't panic on it but yes GA10 is labeled Sprint)
     
  20. albanymike

    albanymike Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    9
    put ga10 on works PERFECT! except 3 g, where do I get a jb modem? v voicemail real vm text all of it!! thank you
     

Share This Page

Loading...