apps not showing in market on 2.2Support


Last Updated:

  1. ROBIN50N

    ROBIN50N Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    6
    so looks like a problem with 2.2 is that some apps, maybe protected ones, arnt showing up in the market since update. am sure this happened when the desire came out and htc had to do an update to sort it out.

    does this mean we can expect to be getting an update soon or is it something they can sort out without an update.

    example of some that no longer show. tapatalk and close everything 2.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Rusty

    Rusty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,635
    Likes Received:
    192
    Google can fix it their end rather than ours, need to add FRF50 to their list of allowed devices.
     
  3. daffyduck

    daffyduck Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    42
    Yes, also be warned, some apps do not work with 2.2 at the moment.

    Example I have had is Pure Calendar Widget (slightly annoyingly, as I use this to view my Google Calendar) - now stuck temporarily with the shit Android one...
     
  4. otosnede

    otosnede Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome, I thought it was just me... I have quite a few paid apps that are nowhere to be found on the store.

    I also notice the "Always update this app" isn't working. I've set it for all my apps and updates have come since I've upgraded and I've had to manually hit the update button for it to update it.

    And... the "Update All" button is not there, anyone else notice that?
     
  5. Hegemony

    Hegemony Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    23
    It usually takes Google a few days to get the Market thing sorted out. I get the "update all" button and it works fine.
     
  6. Dr000iid

    Dr000iid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Update all appeared for me when you go to the downloads section of the marketplace, I just used it!
     
  7. jmcgee_jr

    jmcgee_jr Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    I noticed that iSyncr full isnt showing up. Just hte lite. I even tried with my att and tmo sim.
     
  8. otosnede

    otosnede Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Weird... I'm still not getting the update all.
     
  9. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    I notice no tv.com, no discovery channel, a online radio among others. This happened to my friend when he got his mytouch 1.2. He didnt have anything for more than a month.

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
     
  10. jmcgee_jr

    jmcgee_jr Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    info from Justin about iSyncr


    Hey James,

    The full version isn't available on FroYo yet because Google hasn't approved copy protected apps for FroYo yet. It will show up as soon as they do.

    Cheers!

    Justin
     
    otosnede likes this.
  11. otosnede

    otosnede Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wondering if I need to reinstall again? I should at least be getting the Update All option, but still not. No one else has this issue?

    I'm on a Nexus One running the 2.2 downloaded straight from Google on T-Mobile.
     
  12. otosnede

    otosnede Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does the Update All button always appear? or does it only appear when there are more than one updates available? Can anyone confirm one way or the other?
     
  13. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    i see it on al my downloaded apps
     
  14. Hegemony

    Hegemony Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    23
    I only see it when there are apps to update.
     
    otosnede likes this.
  15. otosnede

    otosnede Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, okay, thanks... that's what I was trying to confirm. I haven't had more than one app come in at a time needing updating. I was thinking the button was always supposed to appear there regardless.
     

Share This Page

Loading...