apps2SD on stock droid SD card?


Last Updated:

  1. JoeProcopio

    JoeProcopio Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    4
    anyone running it on their droid with the stock 16GB card? i believe it is a class 4, but we need a class 6, correct?
     

    Advertisement
  2. PDR

    PDR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    5
    I am and it works great, no issues for me at all.
     
  3. Redflea

    Redflea Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    289
    Stock is class 2...there is mixed evidence, but the Droid may not make use of faster SD cards in Apps2SD use. In any case, many folks have posted using Apps2SD w/the stock card w/out issues.
     
  4. JoeProcopio

    JoeProcopio Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    4
    Any performance gain by freeing up the rom?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  5. SoDroid

    SoDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    76
    ^^ +1
    I'm wondering the same thing.
     
  6. PDR

    PDR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    5
    For me the gain was room for more apps, i was having insufficient memory errors when trying to download or update some apps, not anymore with apps2sd though.
     
  7. stewart1champ

    stewart1champ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    132
    I am using stock card with Apps2SD and have yet to encounter any problems.
     

Share This Page

Loading...