• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help AT&T LG G4 display quality & other small issues

RC90RR

Dec 30, 2014
Well, after giving up my quest of fixing my now Dead Nexus 5 I decided to spoil myself with the newest LG phone. One of the requirements I was looking to have was the ability to change batteries and make use of an SD card and the G4 had both options.

I spent a couple of days googling reviews and comparing the phone to the Samsung S6. I recently gave my wife a brand new S5 because AT&T decided to do away with Samsung's Car Mode, a feature I was looking forward to. I did love the swype keyboard easy usage (having pretty much a normal 101KB is very refreshing), image quality of icons, the display quality looked very vivid.

Yesterday I came home with my Xmas present, feeling like a little kid left unsupervised at a candy store LOL, and even though the battery was half full I started playing with updates, disabling apps i knew I was not going to use ever, etc and I noticed the battery just drained in what seemed less than 1 hour. OK, new phone I thought, I am doing things I normally would not be doing so let me put it to charge and continue later. About 2 hours later I started again and again I noticed that by setting everything how I wanted, updating the phone, etc, etc, the battery was gone in less 1 hour or a bit less than two. I have read that it would take about 10 for the battery to start working as it should but I don't know if I want to believe that, less with how new battery tech has improved over the years. Long story short, woke up this morning around 9 AM, battery fully charged, I have been working on installing, uninstalling apps and the phone is now at 28% and it almost 2 PM now... is this normal behavior?