Auto-screen brightness seems dimmerGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. GrouchoM

    GrouchoM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    77
    Since 4.3, my auto scren brightness seems to be too dim much of the time. It used to be quite good. Anyone else experiencing this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. codesplice

    codesplice Elite Recognized Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Messages:
    7,503
    Likes Received:
    7,845
    You can use an app like Lux to adjust how the auto-brightness functions.
     
  3. GrouchoM

    GrouchoM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    77
    It used to be great for me.
     
  4. itsallgood

    itsallgood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,877
    Likes Received:
    277
    I don't have the 4.3 update yet, but have you tried to adjust the minimal darkness for auto brightness? This might help.
     
  5. GrouchoM

    GrouchoM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    77
    How do you do this?
     
  6. itsallgood

    itsallgood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,877
    Likes Received:
    277
    On my phone, pull down the notification bar and adjust the slider bar next to the auto brightness. (Make sure to recheck the auto brightness after adjusting the slider.)
     
  7. GrouchoM

    GrouchoM Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    77
    When I do this, the slider drops back to its initial position when the box is checked.
     
  8. MYKEL61

    MYKEL61 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    17
    I agree. I tried it too and same thing as GrouchoM.
     
  9. tbenedict

    tbenedict Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wouldn't it be nice if they could add an adjustable "curve" logic to the stock auto setting. I had lux on my S3, but it was acting finicky before I switched to the S4.
     

Share This Page

Loading...