Aw man no chomp sms on 2.1General


Last Updated:

  1. Jshizzy

    Jshizzy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    17
    Any Others worth messing with ? Staying away from handcent for now .
     

    Advertisement
  2. adrenalinerush12

    adrenalinerush12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    118
    Jshizzy likes this.
  3. ericDylan

    ericDylan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    34
  4. Jshizzy

    Jshizzy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    17
    It works on my phone....upgraded
     
  5. Jshizzy

    Jshizzy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    17
    Now how do i fix my zoomed out screen and make it like the stock screen?
     
  6. nathanirwin311

    nathanirwin311 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yeah works on mine too with 2.1. Much better than Handcent. Just installed from Chomp website.
     
  7. Cnilles

    Cnilles Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    I updated to 2.1 a few hours ago and the one thing that made me sad was the lack of Chomp. I stumbled upon this thread and y'all turned my frown upside down! :)

    Thanks!
     
  8. whewstoosae

    whewstoosae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    8
    Are you asking about the stock browser screen? If so; press menu, settings, un-check display overview. Let me know if that helps.
     
  9. rvpartsguy

    rvpartsguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    25
    chomp works flawlessly
     
  10. W4LLY

    W4LLY Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    36
    Chompe > (/wtfpwn) Handcent. Jesus christ it's snappier.
     
  11. Jshizzy

    Jshizzy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    17
    I could not find a display overview box to uncheck
     
  12. snorge

    snorge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    14
    yeah I switched to chomp from handcent a while ago mainly due to it's much faster speed and simplicity.
     
  13. jaybeewaybee

    jaybeewaybee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    23
    Chomp IS cool, but it doesn't have the option of speech to text. I'm a crapass typist and really like the feature on Handcent. Noticed that "failure notification" was checked in default message pogram. Turned it off, and I'm hoping that will fix the "message not sent" problem.
     
  14. W4LLY

    W4LLY Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    36
    Get swype beta :p
     
  15. carmendiva

    carmendiva Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,556
    Likes Received:
    118
    OH YES!
    I was missing this app on 2.1!

    Im so happy now lmfao
     
  16. goofdad

    goofdad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    7
    OK ... I've been using handcent since the day I got my Eris, and when it came out with errors on 2.1 I pouted!

    I looked at Chomp. Unfortunately, I could not figure out how to set custom signatures on a per-user basis (my absolute favorite feature on handcent). Since I have signatures different for my kids, my wife, my friends, etc. this was a deal breaker for me.

    Did I just miss the feature? If so, how do I set individual signatures in Chomp?

    TIA!
     
  17. truelove79

    truelove79 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    295
    Does chomp have popups? I refuse to use an SMS app that doesn't.

    EDIT: found it. The feature is called quick reply rather than popup.
     

Share This Page

Loading...