• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Best Apps for the Razr

HTTR

Android Enthusiast
Jan 9, 2012
Virginia
Hey folks,

As I am still kind of new to the device I am always searching for the best apps and new stuff that people have used and enjoy. I did not see this posted, if so I apologize.

Maybe we can just keep a list of apps that seem to play well with the device based on first hand user experience. Maybe list 3 or so that you have found to be great apps.

I will start with five..(my phone is still stock, so if an app only works in rooted devices, list that)

Go Launcher EX..great for customization, themes. Many options.

Camera Zoom FX..nice camera app with a lot of customization options.

Tapatalk..great for quick forum reads and posts.

Dragon Go..pretty slick for local look ups, food, places, searches. voice.

K9 email..multi accounts, good uder interface, works with Go notifications

I'm not a big app hog, most of what I use is stock on the phone, but I'd recommed

Go Launcher (I couldn't get used to the Blur launcher, the 'all apps' button was just in the wrong place).
Tiny Flashlight (great for when you find yourself in the dark somewhere)
CPU Spy, for when you're wondering what your phone has been up to. :)

If rooted, Titanium Backup.

Upvote 0
Sleep Time Recorder, My Backup Pro, Converter, Exchange Rates, Retro Calculator, AK Notepad, SPB Brain Evolution, Tap Glider, RacingMoto, Folder Organizer, HomeSmack, PowerAMP, QuickPic, Sleep Hacks, Wallpaper Set & Save, Sporty Pal, Clock Sync, Translate, AdFree, Elixir Widgets, Dialer One, Barcode Scanner.

I used to use dialer one... I found touch pal dialer and couldn't go back... But that was before moto. I actually like the stock dialer on the razr.

Upvote 0