Blurry Camera


Last Updated:

  1. lsaber2000

    lsaber2000 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is anyone else having this issue with the camera on the Vibrant? It's not drastic, but i notice that most of the pictures i take on me phone have a slight blur to them. It's especially noticeable when i load the pics onto my laptop. Anyone else? Any suggestions?
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement
  2. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
    Hmm mine aren't quite that bad. I've noticed that outdoor pictures are much more crisp than indoor, which is just a lighting issue. Try using some difference scene selections, such as using the Night Mode even if it isn't dark. See if that improves the quality.
     
  3. 03machme

    03machme Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    15
    Try setting the camera on somethimg to make sure your holdimg it still might just be your hands shaking
     
  4. lsaber2000

    lsaber2000 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    That was sitting on a stool.
     
  5. MonkeyManiac2010

    MonkeyManiac2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
  6. jkcheng122

    jkcheng122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    are you guys holding down the shutter button to focus or just pressing?

    I shot these with the Vibrant, though these are sort of outdoors.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Indoor pic:
    [​IMG]
     
    pantlesspenguin likes this.
  7. jkcheng122

    jkcheng122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
  8. dcam1075

    dcam1075 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Clean off the lens! :)
     
  9. MonkeyManiac2010

    MonkeyManiac2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    No, I did tap-to-focus with the normal mode. I don't think it's a focus issue. I think the image processor is over-compressing the JPGs, or something along those lines.

    And, uh, yeah, the lens is clean.
     
  10. jkcheng122

    jkcheng122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    I may be wrong on this, but I thought tap to focus is for tapping the screen to decide where to focus and not the actual focus itself which requires holding the shutter button.
     
  11. jree

    jree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    43
  12. yatimameiji

    yatimameiji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    43
    I kinda noticed this too with an indoor pic. I had an overhead light that was rather close. Also I've seen this happen when there is a fingerprint or other hand grease on the camera.
     
  13. pantlesspenguin

    pantlesspenguin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    649
    Likes Received:
    107
    I'm really glad I found this thread! I've been struggling w/ the camera & blurry pics. I didn't realize you actually had to hold down the shutter button. I've just been tapping it. Thanks for this bit of info!
     
  14. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One... VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,121
    Likes Received:
    78
    Its not over compensation its that it has a focus point that you can move and what ever the focus point is fixed on is what will be clear...try it when you go to shoot a pic touch the center box you can move it and the focus point of the shot... they've made it to work more like a human eye so that only the point of focus has true clarity havent figured out a fix yet for normal full screen shot.....
     
  15. MonkeyManiac2010

    MonkeyManiac2010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    You don't have to hold down the shutter button. I tap to focus and then tap the shutter button and it focuses fine. Focus really isn't the issue here.
     

Share This Page

Loading...