Can anyone help me root my HTC Hero?


Last Updated:

  1. Monstika

    Monstika New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys! :rolleyes:

    I'm new to this forum and I need your guys help :confused:
    I really want to root my Sprint HTC Hero but I don't know which to use.
    Can you guys help me and tell me step by step on how to do it? :eek:
     

    Advertisement
  2. revel

    revel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    6
    Monstika likes this.
  3. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Thread moved to the Sprint Hero Rooting section. :)

    Bear in mind the section posted in originally is for GSM Heroes - don't follow any of the guides found in that section as you will brick your CDMA Hero.
     
  4. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880
    Once your done reading the link posted, then we can go over your process, best to read to learn so you know what we are talking about, we will be here to guide you
     
  5. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    460
    Yup....ask away!
    First off - What Version are you running?
     
  6. jrny99

    jrny99 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1

    i'm runnin 2.32.651.2
     
  7. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    z4 root may work for this build but not sure. You may have to revert to a previous build to root.
     
  8. Monstika

    Monstika New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    What will happen if I stop half way when doing the command prompt thing? Like if I unplug my phone, will my phone be fine?
    And what do you mean by "will brick my CDMA Hero" ? :eek:

    I'm using 2.1 :]
    OH oops
    my software number is 2.32.651.2
     
  9. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    460
    Journy - z4Root Should work - Don't beleive they fixed the exploit YET.....

    Monstika...not sure....will deffer to andy or a mod on this one.
     

Share This Page

Loading...