• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

[Verizon] Clockwork Backups Gone (toro)

I looked through the similar thread section but I could not find anything that solved my problem. I am relatively new to flashing roms. I flashed clockwork recovery, made a backup of stock, and switched to cyanogen mod 10 for my device. It worked great, and made a backup of that too. Tonight, I saw that the nightly for CMod 10.1 (4.2) was out, so I went into check for updates, and downloaded the latest nightly (from inside cyanogen mod). After it updated, and was booting apps, it got stuck on "upgrading media database". This is when I probably made the fatal mistake. I pulled the battery, and rebooted it. I turned it on, played with it for a little, and hated it. Camera didn't work, didn't have google apps, etc. When i went back into recovery mode, I opened up the restore menu, and got the message: "couldn't open directory, no files found". I went into the folder on a file manager, and found the backups still there. Does this mean that my backups, are gone? Damaged? Recoverable? Please help!