• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Email App

Caveman_Jack

Lurker
Mar 5, 2015
Hi guys. I'm a little new to Android, and I'm looking for an email app to meet my needs; which are relatively few. Basically just a good clean interface, and the ability to access my work Office 365 account's address book without integrating with my device's contacts. There are literally 10,000+ names and addresses and I don't want them clogging my device contacts.

I understand why you choose Type, it is good. It's a little less capable than AquaMail, but that makes it simpler too.

But I need the functionality of AquaMail, and once you take the time to learn at least some of all the plethora of tricks it can do, you don't want to use anything else again. I'm addicted to it.

AquaMail has options for customization out the wazoo. In fact, AquaMail will do almost anything a desktop client can.

Last edited:
Reactions: codesplice
Upvote 0
I understand why you choose Type, it is good. It's a little less capable than AquaMail, but that makes it simpler too.

But I need the functionality of AquaMail, and once you take the time to learn at least some of all the plethora of tricks it can do, you don't want to use anything else again. I'm addicted to it.

AquaMail has options for customization out the wazoo. In fact, AquaMail will do almost anything a desktop client can.

OK Crash, I've always read your posts and was a fan, BUT NOW I HATE YOU!!!