• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Email check frequency - faster than 15min. Possible?

zedwalker

Lurker
Jun 3, 2013
Hello,

I apologize if this has already been covered. I found another thread with a similar topic and I posted in it with no response.

I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 on Rogers (Canada). Android version 4.1.1. I currently have my work email which is a POP3 Server, setup through the Email Application that comes on the OS. I have the email frequency set to the shortest time of 15 minutes. What I want to know is; is it possible to set this so it is instant? What if I forward my work emails to my Gmail Account? Would this work? If so when I reply to work emails would it show a responding from Gmail or my work email?

I work in Sales and there are Sales Leads forwarded to all of our email and I am missing out on them as my colleagues have for the most part switched the the new Blackberry in order to get emails instantly. I fear I may have to do the same which would be unfortunate. I love my Galaxy.

Help is much appreciated.

Hello,

I apologize if this has already been covered. I found another thread with a similar topic and I posted in it with no response.

I have a Samsung Galaxy S3 on Rogers (Canada). Android version 4.1.1. I currently have my work email which is a POP3 Server, setup through the Email Application that comes on the OS. I have the email frequency set to the shortest time of 15 minutes. What I want to know is; is it possible to set this so it is instant? What if I forward my work emails to my Gmail Account? Would this work? If so when I reply to work emails would it show a responding from Gmail or my work email?