Eris 2.1 Root won't sync HELP!!!General


Last Updated:

  1. Droid.eris

    Droid.eris Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    3
    My eris will not sync anyone figured out how to fix this it will only charge even when i plug it up to the computer the option for mount doesnt show in notification
     

    Advertisement
  2. dirtmouth

    dirtmouth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    6
    sheez man thats gotta suck, can anyone help this person out for the love of the game?
     
  3. Droid.eris

    Droid.eris Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    3
    LOL i dont think the devs thought this all the way threw they should have waited until they started cooking roms and im a pretty tech savvy person imagine how my mom feels that she cant access her files and i hear her screaming all in my ear.. ugh help for i kill somebody named Eris
     
  4. pjsockett

    pjsockett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    10
    Have you tried uninstalling and re-installing the most recent version of sync on HTC's site? I have sync working with the leaked 2.1 so I would think that it would work on the root since it's an older build.
     
  5. gruss

    gruss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    116
    Why on earth would you root your moms phone?
     
  6. Droid.eris

    Droid.eris Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    3
    IT doesnt pull up mount at all on the notifications

    Cuz my mom is a follower and she was like ohh cool do mine so that way i can show my co-woker(has the Hero) that anything you can do i can do better
     
  7. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    Rooting and moms...must....resist
     
  8. sc00bz

    sc00bz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    15
    Edit. You may need to unplug your phone before you do this.
    Home - menu - settings - connect to pc - default connection type - sync
     
  9. gruss

    gruss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,411
    Likes Received:
    116
    I left a hanging curve for ya swing away.

    Op. Really? CMon? You talk about rooting with your mom?

    There ya go caddy. It's on a tee now.
     
  10. cabbageking

    cabbageking New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i read this on the root page. To Mount use:
    mount -o rw,remount /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
     
  11. trav473

    trav473 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    134
    OH hell, this is a great post!! I'm sorry, I really don't mean to flame, but thats funny!!!
     
  12. LexusBrian400

    LexusBrian400 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    154
    caddy, gruss lol stop.. just stop. lol as much i want to laugh, its just not right. (lol)
     
  13. AwesomeIT

    AwesomeIT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    22
    I could hit this one out of the park, but I won't.
     
  14. pkopalek

    pkopalek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    117
    +1

    "This is how we do it..." *sweet jams* -Montell Jordan
     

Share This Page

Loading...