• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

EVP Delivery Dates

Yeah I am still learning to type on it but it predicts what it thinks you want and if what you want is highlighted hit the space bar to accept it. I am getting somewhat used to it but I need more practice. The speech to text works pretty well but I'vve had it say some wrong things but mostly it's right. I love it!

Yep, my baby was delivered right around
10 am ...been playing with the damn thing all day...

Typing will take some practice, for sure. This short post took several minutes, but its part of the learning process.

Upvote 0
Yep, my baby was delivered right around
10 am ...been playing with the damn thing all day...

Typing will take some practice, for sure. This short post took several minutes, but its part of the learning process.

You won. Mine didnt get in till 2:30pm. Been doing the same as u. (I figured thats why u hadnt been back to the forum for a few hours.)

I added Thick Buttons keyboard and typing is alot easier. I also downloaded my app list from appbrain -- about 50 apps. I have only gotten to about 40% of them to try out. Everytime I try something new I keep saying to myself. "Oh thats cool" No battery drain issues either. :) It just keeps getting better.

Upvote 0
Rose, I love the predictive text thing. This is my first smartphone ever, so it's all very new to me, which hopefully explains my slow learning curve. :)

Thick Buttons! I remember reading about that but couldn't remember the name for the life of me. I'll try it out as well. And yeah, after the phone showed up, I didn't get ANY work done. :) I played with it non-stop. By bed time last night, I had already blew through two batteries. I had two of the e-Bay cheapies fully charged and ready to go when the phone arrived. Considering what I did to them, they held up really well. :D

Upvote 0