Facebook photos for your contacts?Support


Last Updated:

  1. e2daric

    e2daric Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    My friend's BB Storm shows all of his contacts with their respective Facebook profile pictures. I would like the same for my Moment.

    I was wondering if there was an app for that...I couldn't find one through searching. Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. AndroidStephen

    AndroidStephen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    3
    I've used "Wheres My Contacts" for about a month and it has worked fairly well. It links up most every contact and then lets you manually link up contacts if you have the names spelled differently or whatever (like I have some with their married names in my contact list and some have maiden-married etc on face book). It does force close sometimes if you get above contact number 200 when you are linking them manually, but it starts right back up where you left off... and it's a free app, so I can't complain. If you find a better one, let me know.

    Stephen :)
     
  3. e2daric

    e2daric Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks, seems to be working, but took a looooong time to do each contact manually.... :(

    Oh well, its free! :p
     
  4. agent0014

    agent0014 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    1
    I used something called sync my pics or something like that on my first Moment, seemed to work alright. Haven't downloaded it yet for my replacement phone... just not a priority for me yet.
     
  5. N*TE

    N*TE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0

    ^^^^^^
    worked pretty good
     
  6. amberb53

    amberb53 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    I used it too. Worked fine for me. syncmypix is what it's called in Market.
     
  7. shakuyi

    shakuyi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Support - Article

    does that work for anyone lol? or am i missing something here?
     
  8. Wufei

    Wufei Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, maybe it's in 2.1, but right now they're straight up lying.
     
  9. shakuyi

    shakuyi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    bastards! and look at the date too this was posted BEFORE the moment came out
     
  10. bbong73

    bbong73 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Those instructions are for the HTC Hero
     
  11. Wufei

    Wufei Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    The title says for the Moment...Sprint needs to get their phones straight!
     
  12. NOMster

    NOMster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    109
    I used to have sync my pix but it got removed and now I cant find it in the market. Does everyone else still see it? I tried searching with every spelling I can think of including the one above
     
  13. edvan

    edvan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    3
    It does seem like it's been removed. I used it before the 2.1 upgrade now i can't find it.

    I recently used Facebooksync from the market and worked pretty good.
     
    NOMster likes this.
  14. Raphi

    Raphi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    sync my pix doesn't show up because it's a protected app not available for the 2.1 beta i'm guessing wheres my contacts is too cause I couldn't find it, so I used facebooksync it works but u gotta do it manually, which sucks donkey balls
     
  15. NOMster

    NOMster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    109
    my market is supposed to be unlocked via the market fix from sdx. so i should see them, but they arent there. an easier way, not much easier but a little, to get your contacts is to import them to a yahoo or msn, then move them into gmail and search for duplicates. merge the ones there/change the names to match facebook in gmail contacts. then run facebook sync. it only takes a couple of minutes to do all that and it takes almost as long to manually sync one contact using the app. especially if it hangs.
     
  16. SoulTerror

    SoulTerror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    48
    I just downloaded and installe Facebooksync Luckily I don't have alot of the same people on both my contacts and FaceBook so it wasn't to bad syncing them.
     

Share This Page

Loading...