galaxo 1.6.3.4 baseband version?Support


Last Updated:

  1. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    I just noticed that the latest galaxo 1.6.3.4 is using an old baseband version I7500XXII5. did I somehow screwed up in the installation process or that is the correct baseband?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    The baseband won't be changed by installing Galaxo, so it should be what you had on your phone before proceeding with the installation.

    It's actually a good thing, that way i7500L users can still enjoy Galaxo. ;)
     
  3. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    thanks for reply,

    so is there a point for me to upgrade it to I7500XEJC6?
     
  4. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    Some people might disagree, but I don't think there's much difference. I've never really experimented with it though.
     
    nuke777 likes this.
  5. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'll give it a try and will see how it goes.

    thanks.
     
  6. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    how do I change baseband??

    I downloaded I7500XEJC6 unpacked it , placed samsung.tar on the phone, wiped data factory reset and reinstalled galaxo 1.6.3.4. yet I still have the xxii5 baseband.
     
  7. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    You have to use Odin to change the firmware (or the baseband only!) You should look into this tutorial to learn how to apply certain parts of a firmware.

    The "Samsung.tar" file was only used prior to Galaxo 1.6.3.4 to recover the Google apps. ;)
     
  8. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    thanks m8, I'll have a look at it after I undo my **** up over here ;)
     
  9. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    I managed to change my baseband to jc6 by including the I7500XEJC6-PHONE-CL209906.tar in the odin process. though I am not really sure what exactly changed with a new baseband:confused: what is the difference?

    the phone did not turned in to galaxy s I can tell ya that much :D
     
  10. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    I remember some people talking about reception quality some time ago, but I'm not sure if it's true.

    As I said before, I don't really know what it does. Well, I know that the baseband is different for i7500 and i7500L phones and you won't get any signal if you don't use the good one. Experiment if you want to, but I don't see much need to do so. ;)
     
  11. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    agreed, what I did notic is the battery life is worst. I am going back to XXII5.
     

Share This Page

Loading...