Handcent App IssuesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. BoomInTheTrunk

    BoomInTheTrunk Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Handcent sometimes is sending the same message over to some people even hours after sending it, does anyone know what might be the issue?
     

    Advertisement
  2. TokedUp

    TokedUp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    38
    if you are using an Antivirus app or Task Killer/Manager app Handcent has problems. Android phones, especially DInc, do not need either of those types of apps.
     
    Crashumbc and Reaver like this.
  3. Reaver

    Reaver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    65
    I have been using Handcent since I got my DI. I never had a problem. But, I never used any task killers or managers. TokedUp is 100% correct!! They are worthless apps on the DInc.

    +1
     
  4. principalskinner

    principalskinner Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Handcent also lists an update today ...maybe this will help you
     
  5. BoomInTheTrunk

    BoomInTheTrunk Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been using ATK but would that be causing the issue that i HAVE BEEN experiencing?
     
  6. BoomInTheTrunk

    BoomInTheTrunk Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just downloaded the update so hopefully it will correct the issue.
     
  7. TokedUp

    TokedUp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    38
    A Handcent rep, or whoever answers their emails (super helpful and quick responses btw), gave me the info first hand. They said my Handcent probs would stop as soon as I uninstalled my Antivirus and ATK. I did. Not only did Handcent run WAY better, but my DInc ran faster and smoother and battery life was dramatically improved right away.
     
  8. VZdubrep

    VZdubrep Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    but then how are you closing out of apps if you dont have a task killer?
     
  9. Droidizzle

    Droidizzle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    38
    menu-settings-about phone-battery-battery use, now pick the app you want to close
     
  10. Maddingo

    Maddingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    8
    I still can't get Handcent to sound a notification when I get a new message. Even tried the latest update and still no good.
     
  11. jsjames

    jsjames Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    4
    So, does this mean that I really dont need lookout to make sure apps are OK? What if i download apps out of the market, should I still have it then?
     
  12. Chandria

    Chandria Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    26
    Open Handcent<Menu<Settings<Notification Settings<Notification Sound and select it there. You can also chose viberate or both sound and viberate.
     
  13. VZdubrep

    VZdubrep Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    When I go there, there is no option to close out certain apps..... I'm on the incredible....
     

Share This Page

Loading...