Help needed !!Support


Last Updated:

  1. vmani007

    vmani007 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello every 1 :)
    I did pretty something bad to my milestone..
    i installed DroidX Multitouch keyboard in my milestone and when i tried to install my stock android keyboard(i backed up this before installing the multitouch keyboard)android dint allow it to install.
    So what i did was i copied the LatinIME.apk(stock keyboard apk)into system/app using root explorer and factory reset my phone.Now Its showing an error "process com.android.inputmethod.latinprocess com.android.inputmethod.latin" has stopped unexpectedly try again later..after this the screen goes blank and again the same error pops up :(
    I know i have done something bad...can any 1 help this out please in fixing this what should i do to rollback from this ? please :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    The only way is to flash a fresh SBF file.
     
    vmani007 likes this.
  3. vmani007

    vmani007 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    great man ! :) I can flash vulnerable flash file that is used for rooting ?

    correct me if I am wrong :
    flashing sbf file doesnt change any apk s right ? if it doesn then how can flashing my milestone with a sbf solve this issue? :confused:
    thanks for the reply !:)
     
  4. vmani007

    vmani007 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    link me the sbf file u meant !! :D please .. :D
     
  5. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Here it is:
    sbf:milestone [And Developers]

    Make sure you do not flash a Service Version as that will not help

    Flashing it will delete everything you have installed or set up, so make sure to do some backups.
     
    vmani007 likes this.
  6. vmani007

    vmani007 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    already done .. :) and used openrecovery ..now the physical keyboard,volume rocker and camera buttons are not working ! any suggestions?
     
  7. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Use G.O.T's FroYo for the Milestone maybe.
     
  8. vmani007

    vmani007 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Solution :
    This worked :
    Flash your regions sbf file from Moto Milestone Sbf`s and wait till the process is over :)
    you will see your milestone as new as like you bought it ;) :):cool:
     

Share This Page

Loading...