Help.....


Last Updated:

  1. IxMRW0LFxI

    IxMRW0LFxI Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been running NexBeast for the past couple days and just today my phone started flipping out. For some reason it keeps looading to the preparing SD card and then it will keep resetting over and over again. I did an original nandroid backup from when I first rooted my phone. My question is, what is wrong with my phone and how can I go back to that setup so I can choose a different rom to run?
     

    Advertisement
  2. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    Do you have a reader to test the SD card? Try removing the SD card and booting the phone to see if it's the card or the phone.
     
  3. IxMRW0LFxI

    IxMRW0LFxI Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    So the phone stopped restarting now on its own. But recovery mod hasnt worked since I installed nexbeast and neither has setcpu. For some reason no matter how many times Ive tried restarting it and uninstalling the programs and reinstalling them. For ROM Manager I try to download roms and it will go through the whole process of downloading it, then I will click both options for wiping and backing up and then it will act like it is going to restart into recovery and install it and then it just goes back to the same screen I was just at with nothing new done and the option to back up and wipe will come up again. For SetCPU I will load the program and set it to auto-detect it and then after about 20 seconds it will say no root access detected. Even though I am rooted and running NexBeast 1.1. Any help from anyone would be greatly appreciated......

    Thanks!
     
  4. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    Maybe delete the permissions for those programs so it will ask for them again when you run them.
     
  5. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    2,126
    As for the boot loops, make sure you have SD notifications turned off if you're using a tone from your SD card.

    Otherwise, it boot loops because the phone is trying to play the tone before the card is mounted.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. IxMRW0LFxI

    IxMRW0LFxI Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you do that?
     
  7. IxMRW0LFxI

    IxMRW0LFxI Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also my Superuser permissions app is blank when I load it....
     
  8. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    Do you ever remember getting prompted for root access when you use root required apps like SetCPU? A box should pop up asking you to allow root access for that application.
     
  9. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    Would look like this:

    [​IMG]
     
  10. altimax98

    altimax98 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    615
    Thats what i did when i had my problem a month ago or so and it worked fine... i would never had thought it would be that causing the problem though.

    But if your SDcard gets to the point of setting up then it reboots then thats usually the issue
     
  11. altimax98

    altimax98 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    615
    also if thats not the issue, then try the fixbusybox command pete had in his rom
     

Share This Page

Loading...